You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemFest²: Bridging the Gap Between Perception and Reality

in #steemfest6 years ago (edited)

You are the man Luke! Back in the days (only last month, haha) when it felt like Steemit was crumbling in functionality I was longing for this very post. Now that you're back from Steemfest2 and the site has a smoothly functioning redesign it seems the ship has righted.

Even though the issue of communication doesn't seem totally resolved, we have a great piece of our system to remedy that: dedicated witnesses like you. This post was a great window to see what I needed to see, restoring my hopes in the Steem blockchain. They really are working hard. Steemit is already achieving so much and I cant wait to see what the future holds. It's witnesses like you, actively working to improve the platform, improve communication, that makes Steemit something strong.

I hope to see you in the the top 20 again soon. As I've gotten to know various other witnesses through steem and discord, I've come to see they all contribute in many different ways. I hope @sneak, @justinw, and the rest of the devs know how vital dedicated witnesses like you are to this blockchain; so much more than a node writing blocks.

Sort:  

Thank you so much for your support and encouraging words. I really greatly appreciate them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04