Are we ready to promote Steem?

#Promo-Steem - Promoting #Steem with a Crowd-Sourced Marketing and Promotional Strategy

Steemit Steem Blog.jpg

Promoting #Steem with a Crowd-Sourced Marketing and Promotional Strategy

Back in the Spring of 2017 I put together a Six Part Crowd-Sourced Marketing and Promotional Strategy for the Marketing and Promoting of #Steem and followed it up by investing over +£6,000 of my own savings to kick-start the Campaign and promote #Steem in the U.K.

For those that may have missed my proposal back then, here is another chance to read what I proposed.

Six Part Crowd-Sourced Marketing and Promotional Strategy

Steemit Steem Blog.jpg

https://steemit.com/crowdsourcing/@stephenkendal/crowdsourced-marketing-marketing-initiative-part-5-visibility-is-the-key-to-a-successful-marketing-strategy

What did I learn

After kick-starting the Campaign and investing the +£6,000 of my own money on T-Shirts (+500), Flyers (+100,000), Caps, Mugs, Pens, Banners and funding and attending a number of Promotional Events I sadly found that the appetite to promote #Steem was simply not there.

Despite this knock-back, I have continued to push forward struggling to get others to focus on the Marketing and Promoting of #Steem.

Having spent these last +3 years pushing the message out about the importance of an effective Marketing and Promoting Strategy for #Steem and spending this large sum of my own savings in doing so, I have come to the conclusion that the only way #Steem will be Marketed and Promoted effectively is to change the culture of the Community.

Unlike anything we have seen in the past

As we all know #Steem is a concept that is unlike anything we have seen in the past and this change in concept needs to be naturally understood.

As an Open-Sourced Blockchain with no Central Authority it is up to the collective mindset of the Community to agree on how things should be done.

When it comes to Marketing and Promoting #Steem I strongly believe that the Community has to fully understand what needs to be done and agree collectively on a way forward.

I will continue giving 100% of my time and energy

Though I have decided not to spend anymore of my own money in promoting #Steem I will continue giving 100% of my time and energy in pushing out the message that #Steem is here and needs to be Marketed and Promoted.

Marketing - Timing is everything

You can spend thousands if not millions of dollars in a Promotional Campaign and Strategy but if you are too soon and the Market is not ready for you, you are simply wasting your time and of course money.

Timing is everything.!!

Hopefully, in the next 2-3 years the importance of a Collective Community Marketing Strategy will be fully embraced by the Community at which time we will be ready to push a Campaign and Strategy out.

In the meantime, I want to once again say a Massive Shout-out to everyone around the World that is out there promoting #Steem.

Thanks again for reading.

Stephen

Sort:  

Yes. I am. I will use promo-steem tag for daily post:).

Yes! I am ready to promote #steem in my Country. I am taking it to another level. Thanks so much for this initiative. Let's go #promo-steem.

Mr @stephenkendal I will continue to give my time for Steem, I will promote steem as much as I can, I just hope steem comes back to moon ,, Loved

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

As I see it, yes

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.

Mempromosikan Steemit pada komunitas lebih efesien menurut saya, tapi masalah akan muncul saat dukungan dan upvote yang kita berikan tidak sesuai harapan karena keterbatasan kekuatan kita. Makanya saya sendiri sangat ingin tim Steemit yaitu @steemcurator01 mendelegasikan SP yang nyata bagi Steemian yang mempromosikan Steemit agar memperoleh kepercayaan dari orang-orang yang akan direkrutnya.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63671.94
ETH 3040.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01