You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: CopenSteem is -unfortunately- CANCELED.

in #steemevent6 years ago

Ahhh, that truly is a shame! Sorry to hear interest was SO low :-/ Maybe start from the ground up: post on this account with smaller Danish meetings so people start getting jealous and want to come - once interest is above 10 people it might be worth it to create a more 'official' meet-up?

First meet-up people will be jealous about is the one with @redrica ;-) Next time I'll join!

Cheers!

Sort:  

I think a facebook event would have done the trick maybe - but then it would be also random people, not just Steemians. Also, what I forgot to mention on the post [because again 'not pointing fingers'] is that I also had a speaker ready, who expressed interest, we talked a bit and then...never responded to me again. And lately a lot of people dodge my PMs, even when it's about me helping with something. I don't get it...am I becoming the 'Mean Mommy' in here indeed...? Who knows.
But yeah, I'll work on it for sure...!
And we would love to have you here but I remember the almost overlapping trip of yours this time - we'll manage some other time for sure!
Thanks girl!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65355.38
ETH 2656.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87