Quick Steem Dollars Question

in #steemdollars7 years ago

I've noticed not receiving Steem Dollars SBD for recent payouts on posts. I am thinking this is a result of the current low price of Steem? Am I right. Once the price of Steem goes up Steem Dollar rewards will again be added to the payouts?

Or is it more of a result of the latest experiment on Steemit where Whales do not make upvotes and if they do upvote you a bot downvotes you to even the score. Is that why no Steem Dollar payout.

Suffice to say I'm finding it kinda confusing at the moment. Maybe the payout needs to be above $5 for a SBD payout split. My last few blogs gained $3.50 at most which may be too low to warrant a SBD payout?

Maybe I could just lose it and go for 100% steem power for the next blogs. That could be my experiment. Maybe that's why SBD has a high price cause many others are not receiving SBD payments at the moment?

Sort:  

지금 스팀달러 발행비율은 0 입니다. 당신은 언제든지 steemd.com 에서 그 발행 비율을 확인하실수 있습니다.

Yes, there is a point in price (I forget the exact ratio) when posts get paid out 100% in steem.

Could be a little bit of both. But, if I had to guess its because of the Steem Price.

Perhaps the recent fork has something to do with it. I heard they wanted to get rid of SBD but didn't yet. I hope they don't. I really see it as a balance of Steem value as a whole

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86