Steem.Press Update - gaming is coming to steem press

in #steemdev7 years ago

I created a game(well the code for a game, the game itself is old) called Chuck-A-Luck. The back end is 99 percent done and just needs a bit of testing and I should have a basic front end written for it tomorrow. It is intended to be the first of a number of games I have planned. I do want to give a shout out to Pharesim as I used his sqlite database code.

All games will of course be provably fair.

Now, on to the main reason for this post. Are there games you would like to play using your Steem or SBD. If so, please let me know in the comments. Personally I am a huge fan of Craps so I have considered that but that seems a bit advanced for now.

Also, are there any other things you would like to be able to use your SBD or Steem for. I am considering funding some small projects that have a primary goal of giving people a way to spend their steem without having to trade it for fiat.

Image courtesy of pixabay

Sort:  

That sounds really interesting my friend.
I am excited to see it.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Voorash from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 1.04 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

I'll be interested to watch how you handle the act of playing with SBD/steem. I'm developing a card game that I intend to be playable with SBD/steem, but I haven't got to the point of dealing with transfers etc. What we really need is an escrow service.

Anyway, I'm following your developments with interest!

I used the same model as Pharesim where you place your bet directly in the memo line. Works for either SBD or Steem. I am planning to build it out though to manage balances for those that would prefer to send once, play for a while, and then withdraw.

Hi, revo, can we have a chat? https://discord.gg/6frydN9

Can do, mate. The link isn't opening on my mobile, but when I'm next on my laptop I'll check in.

Not opening on my laptop either. I suspect it's trying to open in the discord app, which I don't have. Can you get a link that is to the channel on the web version of discord? (Or just send me a PM on discord - I'm 'revo' on there).

Edit: hang on, I'm in. But I can't seem to comment. Discord doesn't seem to work well on Mac. I've had troubles in other channels before.

You just joined. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62432.37
ETH 3003.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78