[RELEASE] SteemPay 1.0.1steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemdev6 years ago (edited)

WHAT IS IT


SteemPay is the world's easiest digital currency wallet.

With the SteemPay wallet, your passwords and money remain in your control at all times. Your keys never leave the device and the code is 100% open source.

Steem Backed Dollars is a stable digital currency, meaning that the price does not change is it does with Bitcoin, Ethereum, etc.

This wallet deals only with your Steem Backed Dollars balance and sending is as simple as tagging someone on social media!

http://steempay.org/
https://steemit.com/steemit/@kodaxx/steempay-encrypted-keys
https://github.com/kodaxx/steempay


WHAT'S NEW?


This is a small update, but a much needed one.

  • Added option on login screen to "create account"
  • Changed header to be responsive when scrolling through transaction history
  • Fixed bug where balance show $NaN after sending transaction
  • Code cleanup

I am considering a simple option to allow this wallet to also send Steem (let me know in the comments below if this is something you want to see)

Screenshot_20171207-143155.png

Sort:  

Please add Steem.

Upvoted my 1 cent and re-steemed!

This is now in the works! Thanks for your input here, and the review on Google Play as well

Add STEEM for sure.

Thanks for the feedback - I've been considering it a lot more since SBD kinda lost it's peg..

I will have to check this out! I started sort of not caring about the crypto, just blogging and thinking the crypto pennies here and there were amusing. Well, it kinda got serious the last few days... lol! Better try to figure out what this is I have on my hands and how to use it!

That's the best way to think about the blogging aspect of steemit. I'm just trying to foster the "payment" part of the steem blockchain. I think it has all the necessary qualities for mass adoption. Eventually I will build a point of sale as well when my plate isn't so full

Groovy mobile app. Adding Steem would be beneficial in the long run, since users have access to both. Have you thought about adding the steem power delegation?

I haven't! Though that could be pretty cool as well. I am trying to find the best balance between simple and functional. I want it to be useful, but not cram too much in for a mobile wallet.

I hear that! If your focus is opening the door and lowering the barrier to entry, then stick with steem and sbd. For now! ;)

"Steem Backed Dollars is a stable digital currency"
hahaha :)

Well, it was when I started developing this lol..I just pasted the description from the app store. But that's why I am considering adding Steem as well, when I wasn't considering that option before hand

Your post has been resteemed to my 2500 followers

Upvote this comment if you like this service

https://steempay.org/
"Page not found"

Must be a problem with the SSL, I've fixed the post now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87