You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: steemdb.com - open source blockchain explorer and data playground (alpha release)

in #steemdb8 years ago

Awesome @jesta!

I have a few ideas for other Steemit related services I have been mulling around in my head and it seems every idea I come up with the current API is a major design limitation. It's just too difficult and expensive to get at older data.

The only way I could think of to solve this is to pull every block and parse the information I need into a local db that is optimized for the searches I want to perform. I haven't had the initiative to attempt that though, and now you have gone and done it. Superb!

I look forward to looking over the code when I have the time to see if I can integrate into my projects. Super good work man!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02