What I Learned - Real Steemians - In Las Vegas

Who are @scottshots and @richardcrill?

Until you meet people in person it's hard to guess what they'll be like compared to their online persona.

In Vegas, guards come down and I got to meet real people.
Let me give you the inside scoop on 2 Steemians.

Scott Thompson @scottshots has a good story.
He's been clicking pics as a business for 20 years.
He and I talked about how you need to be bold to pursue a career in photography.
An artist's life takes a rebellious resilience.
Society pushes people towards a "normal" life. Scott refused. He moved from LA to Tahoe.
Adventures in pictures. He lives in one of the most beautiful places on the planet.
This is his design. He lives a life many dream about, but aren't willing to pursue.
Scott is now transitioning into giving back and mentoring other photographers.

Richard Crill @richardcrill is another legend I got to spend some time with.
He is genuine and sharp. He started the Steemit meetup in Austin.
He's pursuing a life that inspires me.
He and @lindseylambz are traveling in their RV around the country.
They visit friends/family and work on crypto.
They have a special mindset and approach to the world.
Richard and Lindsey put human connection first. They add to the Steemit community before asking for returns. They've taken life in to their own hands by setting out on the road and it's a beautiful thing.

One of the big areas you can see Richard's impact is his Discord channels. He empowers people to be active in the community.

Lindsey was part of the women's panel. She's involved with starting the Muse project to boost women on the blockchain.

The Steem Creators Conference was full of authentic connections and real people.
We are a part of something special my Steem friends.
I'm really proud to be a part of it.

It was an absolute pleasure to meet you Scott, Richard, and Lindsey.

Sort:  

Wished i was there. I cherish meeting great minds and getting a new look at life. I love out-of-the-box ideas and innovations, not always following the crowd. People look for the comfortable life, pioneers and pace-setters leave their comfort zones to discover ideas that the crowd follows afterwards.
If i would be accepted into your discord group sir @happymoneyman, it would be a great pleasure to learn from you

Thanks. That's nicely put. Pioneers do leave their comfort zone. I feel like I meet a lot of that kind of person in crypto. I don't have a discord group my friend. I'm just learning about it. It's nice to meet you. I'll see talk with you soon I hope. I appreciate your nice comment.

Alright. I will be happy to work with you sir. If you do not mind, i can do a tutorial for you on how to use discord. Its a very nice way to communicate and interact with lots of people and communities on Steemit.

It was great to meet, chat, and hang out with you @happymoneyman!!! Your presentation was incredibly entertaining and had an awesome message. I look forward to watching it again when the video gets posted... Thank you for the shoutout! Live your dreams, make it happen, nobody is going to do it for you!!!

If you're ever up in Tahoe, you better be sure to hit me up for a meetup, cheers! (resteemed)

Oh, and @richardcrill and @lindseylambz were pretty cool to hang out with too... So many incredible steemians there!

Nobody's gonna do it for you. Yes. Let's live.
I appreciate you my friend. I'll put you on my map next time I adventure through tahoe. Do the same for SC.
Cheers scott

Sweet! Will do!!! Cheers!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

When/where’s the next big one, man? I’m there ! :D

Man! You are so kind! It was awesome to meet you in person, but I hope that was only the first of many meetings! And here is a link to the discord!




You got a 12.16% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @happymoneyman!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

My homies....such real and genuine people!

This post, with over $50.00 in bidbot payouts, has received votes from the following:

postpromoter payout in the amount of $64 USD.
rocky1 payout in the amount of $49 USD.
smartsteem payout in the amount of $11 USD.

For a total calculated bidbot upvote value in the amount of $124 USD.

This information is being presented in the interest of transparency on our platform @happymoneyman and is by no means a judgement of your work.

So good to know about them they are the gem of a person : )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66441.00
ETH 3217.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22