You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 1 Steem Creator Conference - Morning Sessions

Thanks for the great summary of the day's events. Wow! I wish I was there (long trip from Russia). Needless to say, I have two things to be thankful for here. First is that you were featured by @fitinfun for the #payitforward contest, which led me here. However, most importantly (the 2nd thing) is that I found out that you're a San Diegan! I grew up in San Diego. Graduated from Helix High in La Mesa (a long time ago). Thanks so much for all your hard work in building the Steemit community in SoCal and elsewhere. I wish you continued success. All the best.

Sort:  

Oh, how cool is that!!! My youngest son went to Helix High and I drive by it all the time!!! It was our second home when my kids were little and we were on a swim team which used the Helix pool.

Such a small world!!!

How did you end up in Russia?

Such a small world indeed. I work in the energy sphere and Russia has a lot of energy. ;)
I loved Helix. I show the Google World images to my Russian friends all the time and they think it's a college campus. La Mesa was a great place to live as a teen. We lived in OB and Point Loma when I was small. I will be back in October. I will definitely try to hook up with the SoCal Steemian group while I'm there. ;)

Sound like a plan!! Make sure to let me know when you are coming so we can plan a meetup at the right time :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59249.61
ETH 2526.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46