You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Birding 📷 127 - Impromptu Contest!

in #steemcreators6 years ago

A beautiful family :)

I count 34 little geese.

Living in an urban area, there isn't a large biodiversity of birds. However I very much enjoy observing ducks in the pond of the nearby park. They are so peaceful, it's inspiring and calming. Watching them float, groom, eat, sleep, etc., makes me realise that life is much more simpler than what we usually make of it. Sometimes there's tension in the duck world too, and two or more ducks pick a fight for no apparent reason, but a moment later they brush it off with some flapping of their winds and go back to their zen-like calm as if nothing happened. Ducks are my life-coach :)

Here's some photos I took, including one which ended up being the cover of my latest album:

DSC05104.jpg

DSC05122.jpg

DSC05084.jpg

DSC05079.jpg

Thanks for the contest.

Sort:  

I love that! Great photos and great philosophy!
I think a lot more of us could benefit from seeing the world that way. :)

Thank you very much :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63706.48
ETH 2637.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83