My Steem Silver Coin Has Arrived!

in #steemcoin6 years ago (edited)

So pleased this has finally arrived. Fellow Welsh Steemian @Welshstacker won the design and got their coin printed.

Lock it away for safe keeping now!

20180710_121408.jpg

Sort:  

Nice to see a few of these scattered across Wales. If you add the tags #steemsilvergold and #steemsilverround you might pick up a few extra upvotes from our silver & gold stacking community here on Steemit.

I will do. I love it! Its a brilliant design

Aren't they just the most beautiful rounds? I am lucky enough to own 3 of them, but one I have just raffled to raise funds for @familyprotection. I will be keeping one of them forever, at least one lol.
Just one thing...How the heck do you get the damn thing open?!!

They aren’t meant to be opened really. The case protects them from fingerprints, tarnishes and scratches. Since they are .999 silver they are more susceptible to damage than the .925 in a ring or necklace.

But.... you can use an exacto knife. Just wedge the blade into the side of the airtight capsule and shimmy it open. Much easier than using a finger nail! ☺️

Lol, well that is never gonna happen with me, I couldn't wait to hold it. I suppose I will have to buy some of those white-gloves now :)

As you sound quite knowledgeable and just in-case I do get a blemish, how do you polish the rounds?

That’s the thing, you aren’t supposed to polish them. 😄 The silver is soft enough that polishing will scratch the surface. And by soft of course it doesn’t feel soft. It’s just soft for metal.

I have polished a few things, but only stuff that doesn’t really have a collector’s value.

Back in the box they go then! Thanks for the advice.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64799.61
ETH 3102.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83