You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Plagiarism Guide

in #steemcleaners6 years ago

Plaigarism¿ In cooking I am copying word for word recipes from WW1. I don't know where they may be printed or published today, as I'm using grandma's copy. I remember my Mum had a Herbert Jenkins book last published in 1933 or thereabouts. I've not been able to find any originals. Those recipes taken from other books of WW1 vintage I have marked as marked by Grandma.
The Grammatical Errors post is also WW1 vintage, and is put up in 'education culture and funny', as a comparison to those who have been educated in English grammar, and as a look at language from over 100 years ago, and in certain points of view, very funny. As I have posted, to those who have English as a second language, these rules and hints will do your practice of our language no harm, and in fact may show much politeness and formality.
Thank-you.
Please say if these posts are outside your format. I am not claiming copyright. I am firstly making available for xmas, recipes I enjoyed eating at yuletide over fifty years ago, and a grammatical foundation outside a classroom, which may be of great use to those interested in better understanding of their speech, and or texts. (ie. - ''The mill cannot grind with the water that is past. :-J)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63617.36
ETH 3070.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82