Steemcleaners Avatar Design Contest Entry

in #steemcleaners6 years ago (edited)

This is my first time to join a design contest, and probably the last. Haha! Was just invited by a fellow Steemian to submit an entry for @steemcleaners' design contest. Haven't tested my design skills for ages, but I might as well try.

A little background about @steemcleaners and what they do for the Steem blockchain

Steemcleaners are a group of Steemians concerned with the plague of plagiarism, copy paste, spam, scams, and other forms of abuse

With this, I plan to use the concept of a police officer in the form of an octopus in my avatar.
Below are some screenshots of my design process. Wasn't really sure how to go about this at the start, so I did a lot of trial and error.

First step, design the police cap.

2.jpg

3.jpg

Next is to make use of steemcleaners initials, S and C, and distort it to make it look like the octopus' tentacles.

4.jpg

5.jpg

Here I added a few more tentacles, to hold the steemcleaners tag. I just made use of the ~ symbol for the other tentacles so it won't take so much time creating vector shapes for each tentacle. (I only have a few hours left before deadline of submissions and I need to rush.)
6.jpg

Then I finalized what to include in my design and did some experimentation on different colors.

7.jpg

8.jpg 9.jpg

And the final result:

steemcleaners_avatar2.png

Thanks for reading!
Cheers!

Sort:  

Coooooool!! I wish I could do that too hahahha

I'm gonna try it in fact.
23167604_1854002964629387_2241499560196975564_n.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94