SteemChurch - What does it mean to follow Jesus?

in #steemchurch5 years ago

What does it mean to follow Jesus?

Some offer Jesus to follow in his footsteps: "I will follow you wherever you go". On other occasions it is Jesus who invites the follow-up: "Follow me". Take the initiative to be followed.

How many times I ask Jesus to follow me to me, in my ways, in my comings and goings, in my escapes and in my returns! And He does it, because he loves me so much. He loves me the way I am. The find is made in my ways. He always does. And speak to my heart. And my heart burns and everything changes.

But I also want to follow Him. Be with Him when I suffer. When you feel lonely When you need someone to hold it. To be with Him on the mountain, in the lake, on the cross. Go behind Him. At your side.

I am moved by those people so docile to follow the Lord. They take risks, they do not doubt, they do not fear. They leave everything to follow another. To walk after another.

descarga (43).jpg

image (4).png

I know that if I'm not free I can not make a bold leap in life. I would like to be free of so many chains that bind me.

Many say they follow the Lord but then not everyone follows him: "Let me first say goodbye to my family. Let me first go and bury my father. "

To follow means to behave as Jesus behaves. It means going where He goes, always following in His footsteps. Love as He loves. Guard others as He guards them. To be interested in the life of those who trust me.

To follow him means to speak with his words, to feel as he feels. Have your values. Following Jesus means coming to love as Jesus loves me. Following the tendencies that He imposes in my life.

I would like to feel that I have left everything to follow in his footsteps, no matter what happens. In the midst of the light of my successes, in the midst of the darkness of my failures.

I do not always feel so free to follow him without fear. I remember that these words have accompanied me for many years: "I will follow you, Lord, wherever you go". I have been reminded that my priesthood happens to be with Him, to walk with Him.

images (42).jpg

image (4).png

It does not consist in doing many things, in achieving many goals. It does not consist in being pastorally very efficient, in telling my pastoral successes to the fullest.

To be with Him. To sleep where He sleeps. Follow. What if I suddenly lose their tracks? What if I do not know if he has left the place where I am to take a new path? I do not know. I only know that he is with me and that makes me think that I am where He is. Doing what He wants you to do.

When I compare myself with others, when I try to see how others do it, I sometimes doubt and I get the pressure to be like the others. I want to be faithful to your call. Follow him on the paths of life, of my life. I do not want to feel that I lose his trail.

Sometimes I do not know how to do it. I think it means that for once I stop thinking about my plans and how to ask Jesus to get into them and help me to solve them in my own way.

To follow him is to leave my plans, and to think, empty of me, what is his plan, his way. Trust in Him, abandonment, is the only way to follow Him. I do not want to make excuses. I do not want to hinder your wishes.

images (33).jpg

image (4).png

cross-final-version_1_orig.png

images (13).png

images (10).png

Sort:  

Very well William, those who really want to serve Jesus as Lord, need to stay within the limits of their word, not surpassing what is written in the Bible

Logopit_1538700831743.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66654.57
ETH 3250.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.33