I WILL SHINE THE LIGHT IN ME - HOW ABOUT YOU?

in #steemchurch5 years ago


Pixabay image

While reading today's update by Steemchurch Venezuela on the Bread from Heaven Project, this song titled "this little light of mine" breezed through my mind and I smiled all through as I sang it. It birthed motivation, courage and zeal to live out the life of Christ which represents the Light of life and it is the life of men.

This little light of mine, I'm gonna let it shine
This little light of mine, I'm gonna let it shine
This little light of mine, I'm gonna let it shine
Let it shine, shine, shine
Let it shine!

[Verse 1]
Everywhere I go, I'm gonna let it shine
Everywhere I go, I'm gonna let it shine
Everywhere I go, I'm gonna let it shine
Let it shine, shine, shine
Let it shine!

[Verse 2]
All up in my house, I'm gonna let it shine
All up in my house, I'm gonna let it shine
All up in my house, I'm gonna let it shine
Let it shine, shine, shine
Let it shine!

[Verse 3]
Out there in the dark, I'm gonna let it shine
Out there in the dark, I'm gonna let it shine
Out there in the dark, I'm gonna let it shine
Let it shine, shine, shine,
Let it shine!

[Outro]
Let it shine, shine, shine
Let it shine!
Let it shine, shine, shine
Let it shine!

Share with me the different versions of this video with unique verses:

The children version above has a unique verse that reads:

We will sing in peace, I'm gonna let it shine
We will sing in peace, I'm gonna let it shine
We will sing in peace, I'm gonna let it shine
Let it shine, shine, shine,
Let it shine!

It follows that shinning the light of life for our society can bring peace, tranquility and peaceful coexistence where intolerance was the order of the day. We have to be deliberate in being the light that brings peace.

Are you a progenitor of peace? You can eventually become one if you wish.

The hymnal version above has a unique verse that reads:

I won't let Satan blow it, I'm gonna let it shine
I won't let Satan blow it, I'm gonna let it shine
I won't let Satan blow it, I'm gonna let it shine
Let it shine, shine, shine,
Let it shine!

Hey! did you hear that? Satan does not in any way want the light. He doesn't love light-makers. He wants people to grope in darkness and may do anything possible to stop the light from beaming. Thus, we do not need to be ignorant of this fact. Brace up and know that the Lord is on your side.

Please, sing along with the lyrics and fill your heart with joy! This is a great song for you this season as you determine to be a shinning light. You can sing and share it during concerts and performances at schools, choirs, Sunday school, church, etc.

Be glad to join your own solo sch as this:

Right here in the blockchain, I'm gonna let it shine
Right here in the blockchain, I'm gonna let it shine
Right here in the blockchain, I'm gonna let it shine
Let it shine, shine, shine,
Let it shine!

Even in Venesuela, I'm gonna let it shine
Even in Venesuela, I'm gonna let it shine
Even in Venesuela, I'm gonna let it shine
Let it shine, shine, shine,
Let it shine!

Even in Nigeria, I'm gonna let it shine
Even in Nigeria, I'm gonna let it shine
Even in Nigeria, I'm gonna let it shine
Let it shine, shine, shine,
Let it shine!


BE SURE YOU RAISE THE LOVE AND FREEDOM FLAG TODAY

my divider2.jpg


A Place for You (Image credit-@uyobong)
At STEEMCHURCH, there is a place for everyone. STEEMCHURCH is the First Church on the blockchain as visioned by a visionary leader @SirKnight with the sole aim of preaching and enhancing freedom. Our CEO is @Emiliocabrera, a man of insight and wisdom. Related sub-communities and projects include @sc-v, @sc-g, @sc-n, @farms @reliquary @scb @scbf @sc-auction.

Contact Steemchurch:

DISCORD | STEEMIT | WEBSITE | TWITTER | FACEBOOK


HAVE YOU DELEGATED TO @STEEMCHURCH?

READ THIS POST TO KNOW WHY AND HOW


Remember to publish daily, and also make comments to other publications of your fellow parishioners. We give the most use of this platform to bring a message of love to the world - @steemchurch

I am your Brother @Uyobong (God'svoice)

Sort:  

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Congratulations @uyobong! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 5000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 6000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest3 and SteemitBoard - Meet the Steemians Contest

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hello @uyobong, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Thank you @creativecrypto for stopping by. How do I get my content published in The Creative Crypto Magazine?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63547.08
ETH 3070.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83