Invest in Human Values

in #steemchurch6 years ago

If you are interested in those "values", read on. There is an old saying that says "Where your treasure is, your heart" and today it comes to mind because of everything that we are living as a result of the terrorist attacks.

Clearly, the values ​​of these terrorists are very different from ours. Values ​​such as equality or freedom simply do not exist for them.

But, I wonder, we who have freedom to choose how to live, are we really coherent with our values? What are our values? Are we willing to live by our values?

Sometimes it seems that the word "value" is out of use, and therefore we no longer know which are ours. It seems that a large part of society adapts to the circumstances and if, in order to progress, we have to go over our own values, we move on and on. At times, it seems that the values ​​hinder, in others, it seems that there is a double discourse: one within the family and another in business.

Personally I see the values ​​as those stakes that are stuck in the snow in the polar expeditions to not lose the course, and to be able to return safely. They are not something that limits my actions, on the contrary, they serve as a guide and only I am able to choose which values ​​will govern my life.

This choice of values ​​gives me full freedom, since it was me who chose to follow certain criteria of action. Values ​​can not be imposed by force.

This, to put it quickly, is a manifestation of fundamentalism and is the most contrary to personal freedom, which is undoubtedly the most precious value.

Says Anthony Giddens, author among others of the book A Runaway World, "none of us would have something to live for if we did not have something worth dying for".

Values ​​are an integral part of our life: every morning I am the one who decides what values ​​will govern my life that day, and those values ​​will guide the way I work, the way I invest, the way I maintain my personal relationships, the how I educate my children, and so on


Source

I think that, today more than ever, we must be clear about our values so as not to be carried away by the current. Today we need to be especially tolerant and respectful of the different ways of thinking of others. Today what the world needs least are intransigent and intolerant positions.

We have already seen what happens when fanaticism and intolerance govern the behavior of people. Let us be tolerant, respectful and congruent. That, in the end, will bring about the change we all want.

Sort:  

Values allow us to determine what is important and worthwhile. If one's life were an arrow, the values would be the arc that allows to point it. They help us to set the right priorities in life and make good use of our time. And where can we find them? Many people turn to the Bible, recognizing that it is a book of superior wisdom (Proverbs 2: 6, 7).

This is deep and spirit filled.

We need place value in everything we do, the value we placed on things is what will help us to set standard as regard how to pursue them and which one should come first.
We also need to place value on how to invest in the life of people and never allow what we place value on to druft our feet away from the will of God.

This is a great and wonderful message. Sometimes it seems that the word "value" is out of use, and therefore we no longer know which are ours. It seems that a large part of society adapts to the circumstances and if, in order to progress, we have to go over our own values, we move on and on. At times, it seems that the values ​​hinder, in others, it seems that there is a double discourse: one within the family and another in business. Values ​​are an integral part of our life: every morning I am the one who decides what values ​​will govern my life that day, and those values ​​will guide the way I work, the way I invest, the way I maintain my personal relationships, the how I educate my children, and so on. They are not something that limits my actions, on the contrary, they serve as a guide and only I am able to choose which values ​​will govern my life. This choice of values ​​gives me full freedom, since it was me who chose to follow certain criteria of action. Values ​​can not be imposed by force. Thanks for sharing

A simple but powerful message @taty, when we invest time is because we love. There are things that money can never buy and it is the value of the time we dedicate to our loved ones, to our brothers and sisters.

The people who have well-established values are a good future for the nations.

nices posts thanks for sharing this posts

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66396.53
ETH 3174.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15