Tears – Philippians 3:18steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemchurch5 years ago

image.png

For, as I have often told you before and now say again even with tears, many live as enemies of the cross of Christ.

There are still many to this day who live as enemies of the cross. We see it all over the world. It’s not isolated to any certain country or people group. It’s not something we find only with the rich or the poor. It’s a heart problem that is everywhere.

The question I have for us today is “What is our attitude toward these people?” Paul wrote these words with tears in his eyes. Meaning he wished they would come to the truth. Is that your heart as well? In the face of their mocking, can you have that same perspective? In the face of their mistreating you, can you have that same perspective?

What if it came down to persecution? I’m talking real persecution. Persecution that we’ve all read about which happened to others. Even to the point of martyrdom. Could you view them with tears in your eyes then? Shouldn’t we?

Let this be a focus in your time of meditation throughout the day. Until next time, shalom!


SOURCE: Steve Moutria at TorahFamily.org (Posted with permission)
http://torahfamily.org/tears-philippians/

IMAGE SOURCE

Sort:  

Good devotional thought.

Howdy this fine Monday morning sir simms50! We SHOULD have tears in our eyes for them but I don't knw if I would. But this is such a powerful word to meditate on!

Yeah....I'm not sure either if I would

I would like to think I would have that level of compassion; for those that deride us, but they have pushed me so very far, I am not sure!

I am trying to look at them with Christ's eyes, but it is so very hard...and I am so very weak....

:'(

Well said....well said!

BUT when we are weakest, he is strongest, so maybe, with His help, I can manage it!

I hope so.

:'(

Your balance is below $0.3. Your account is running low and should be replenished. You have roughly 10 more @dustsweeper votes. Check out the Dustsweeper FAQ here: https://steemit.com/dustsweeper/@dustsweeper/dustsweeper-faq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00