STEEMCHURCH| 10 Powerful Prayers To Fight Discouragement

in #steemchurch6 years ago

Dear Brethren of @steemchurch, blessings to Pastor @sirknight  and all the parishioners of blockchain. I wish to share with you all a very interesting topic titled "10 Powerful Prayers To Fight Discouragement" Make sure you don’t just read through this article without taking actionable steps.  

Do not let discouragement take over you. Breathe deeply and let your heart flow through these prayers to repel heaviness  

image source

1. CAST YOUR WORRY  

image source

Text: 1 Peter 5:7 

I am not worried about tomorrow; I will rely on my heavenly supplier to meet today's needs. For when the enemy comes in like a deluge, the Spirit of the Lord will rise up against him. Thank you God for you have protected me and taken care of all my needs. I am well cared for through Jesus Christ, your benevolent Son, our Lord, who lives and reigns with you and the Holy Spirit, in unity and strength, now and forever. Amen.  

2. FOCUS  

image source

Text: Matthew 25:23 

Father, help me to recognize that you have called me to be faithful and not successful. Help me focus in pleasing you only and not people. I will not assume more responsibility than you intend and I will be careful to lower myself as a faithful steward no matter what the result; through Jesus Christ, your benevolent Son, our Lord, who lives and reigns with you and the Holy Spirit, in unity and strength, now and forever. Amen  

3. GODLY THINKING  

image source

Text: Philippians 4:8 

Spirit of the living God, correct my thought. Help me to be strong and brave in my life of thought. Remove fear and doubt away from me. Feed my thoughts with faith instead; in the name of Jesus Christ, who reigns forever and ever with you and the Holy Spirit. Amen.  

4.  GOOD FRIENDS 

image source

Text: Proverbs 12:26 

Dear Lord, send encouraging friends who promote your sovereignty in my life and remember your kindness. Thank you for the friends I have now who encourage me, always bless us with wisdom and favor; through Jesus Christ, your benevolent Son, our Lord, who lives and reigns with you and the Holy Spirit, in unity and strength, now and forever. Amen.  

5.   GUIDANCE 

Text: Hebrews 4:10 

O Heavenly Father, although I deal with disappointment and obstacles, I rest on the fact that You are still on the throne. Lead me to enter your rest O Lord and not be disappointed by the present circumstances; through Jesus Christ, your benevolent Son, our Lord, who lives and reigns with you and the Holy Spirit, in unity and strength, now and forever. Amen.   

6.  PRAISE AND THANKSGIVING 

image source

Text: Romans 8:28 

Dear Heavenly Father, thank you for working on my behalf. Even though I cannot see it right away, I know you are in the midst of any obstacle I face executing your divine strategy to my advantage. Help me in times of difficulty to get bigger and not the problem; through Jesus Christ, your loving Son, our Lord, who lives and reigns with you and the Holy Spirit, in unity and strength, now and forever. Amen.  

7.   PREPARATION 

Text: Proverbs 6:6-8 

Father help me organize my day so that I prepare for unforeseen situations. Give me the grace to treat problems in a loving way that you and others honor. Please, be glorified by me; in the name of Jesus Christ, who reigns forever and ever with you and the Holy Spirit. Amen. 

8. REFUEL 

Text: 1 Thessalonians 5:17 

Father, help me to maintain a consistent life of prayer and to be constantly renewed by Your Presence. I know that while I am waiting for you patiently in this season, you will certainly renew my strength. I will run and not get tired, I will run hard; through Jesus Christ, your benevolent Son, our Lord, who lives and reigns with you and the Holy Spirit, in unity and strength, now and forever. Amen. 

9. REMEMBER 

Text: Psalm 103:2 

Dear just Father, holy and true, I will not forget your benefits as you carry my burdens daily. Although I see seemingly endless problems, I will not throw the towel into the ring. I will focus my eyes on the hills and look with confidence at the future you have prepared for me; through Jesus Christ, your Son, our Lord, who lives and reigns with you and the Holy Spirit, in unity and strength, now and forever. Amen. 

And Lastly 

10. TRUST 

Text: Job 13:15 

God, even if you kill me, I will always trust you and keep my integrity for you. Strengthen my inner man to trust you more and more each day. I do not rely on my own understanding of the situation, but I still rely on you in the name of Jesus Christ, who reigns forever and ever with you and the Holy Spirit. Amen. 


Thanks for taking out time to read through this article, go take action on this prayer points today, till we meet again. 

REMAIN BLESSED    

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65599.45
ETH 2648.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87