SCARS

in #steemchurch5 years ago



Source



From now on, no one bothers me; because I bring in my body the marks of the Lord Jesus. "
Galatians 6:17

In this chapter of Galatians, Paul glories in the cross of Christ. Through the Christian walk, there were many experiences that Paul had. Deep marks were not only on his skin, but also on his heart. They persecuted him, beat him, stoned him and went to jail for preaching the truth he had known.

Yes! In our Christian journey we are marked, in the process of healing sometimes scars are left by the deep wounds we receive. I think about Jesus and I can not help but be touched. Because while on earth, even when surrounded by crowds, he was alone. Even his own disciples could not understand the purpose for which he had come and the mystery of Calvary, which was to give us salvation and freedom. They understood it after the ascension of Jesus Christ to heaven, but while he was close to them, they did not fully understand it.

How many times on the road have we felt on the verge of fainting! How many times has the pain seemed unbearable and unsustainable? There came a time when Paul declared that his body and heart carried and revealed the power and grace of Christ in his life. The precious marks of the gospel, the thorns that are sometimes embedded, are what lead us to a total dependence on God. Through the experiences we receive in this journey, we learn to trust God with our eyes closed. We develop that certain certainty that lets us know that if we are in their hands we can resist and overcome anything that comes before us because we belong to God.

My marks remind me that I no longer live, but that Christ lives in me. That he gives me life when I think I falter and die so that he continues to praise and glorify him. They take me to shelter in their arms. And let me not forget that one day I will find myself face to face with the One who gave his life for me because he loved me. I long to see him, smile and say: "THANK YOU!" Thank you because your precious blood gave me liberation and life. With your death, you gave me entrance to your presence and your presence is the greatest thing I have experienced. The marks of your presence and love in my life are what have made the great difference in me.

Your touch is what makes me happy.



If you want to comment on this message in real time download @partiko.

Sort:  

Certainly the marks we bear or suffer because of Jesus is an identity of the Christian, the apostle Paul had in his body literally the marks that led him to suffer for his beloved Jesus and those marks identified him until his career ended as one of the men more suffered because of the gospel
Pablo could say: "I have fought the good fight, I have finished the race, I have kept the faith, otherwise, the crown of justice is kept for me ...
Beautiful message @opibark

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66931.79
ETH 3249.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10