STEEMCHURCH: WHAT IS IT ABOUT?

in #steemchurch6 years ago

Image source

So far, I think I just have a glimpse of what steemchurch is about. It is really good to have a platform on the blockchain network that has the vision of liberating many from the bondage of sin and religious tradition.

Image Source

Let us take a break for a second and ask ourselves this question – What is Christianity really about?

Everybody is now so concerned about how we want to make money and live a good stress-free life and we seem to forget that as Christians, our lives are already stress-free, yet we still make needless efforts.

This life in Christ is more than our imagination can paint and it’s as simple as well.
Everyone nowadays seem to be into this “I am a Christian” thing without really understanding what Christianity entails.

Who is Christ really? This is a question that most Christians need to ask themselves. Am I really a Believer? Am I representing Christ as I am meant to? What is my role as a Believer in the society?

The kingdom of God is not about who has the fame and who’s got the names, and I am not saying these persons are not important but there are things of greater importance than fame and riches.

Now, here is the point where I also state that poverty is not a proof of humility neither is it what shows that one is a Christian. I will talk more about God’s benevolence in my subsequent post.

For now, I just want to let my fellow steemians know that God’s love is shared abroad and is shared for everyone no matter who you are.

I really think that the @steemchurch administration should try to ensure that the true meaning of Christianity is promoted so that persons will know what it really means to be a “successful Christian” as I’d call it.

Image Source

I am really grateful for what steemchurch is doing so far, and I would like to thank and encourage @sirknight and @owoblow-steemit with the team of apostles for their efforts so far. @iksilva, please keep up the good work with steemchurchmusic, because the role of music in propagating the gospel cannot be overemphasized.

photo-1517865498469-c9f29517a143.jpeg

Image Source

Let’s all try to put our heads together in prayers and through the leading of the holy spirit so that together we get to build a habitable society.

I would still like to know more about the steemchurch community though so that in my own little way I can be a part of the success of this vision as long as it pertains to the gospel of Christ.

I remain Emmanuel Onotiemoria, a 500level student of Computer Engineering, from the university of Benin, Nigeria, and I am proud to be called a believer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59117.01
ETH 2525.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48