The Father, Son and Holy Spirit live in the True Christ Follower

Joh 14:23 Jesus answered and said unto him, If a man love me, he will keep my words: and my Father will love him, and we will come unto him, and make our abode with him.

THE FATHER, SON AND HOLY SPIRIT HAS MADE THEIR HOME IN US

1C86BE6F-38E8-4F9D-A02D-3562965D4507.jpeg

Fellowship

The scripture below show we have a fellowship or relationship with all of the Godhead. One God revealed to us in Three Persons. We need to groom a relationship to all three.

1Co 1:9 God is faithful, by whom ye were called unto the fellowship of his Son Jesus Christ our Lord.

Php 2:1 If there be therefore any consolation in Christ, if any comfort of love, if any fellowship of the Spirit, if any bowels and mercies,

1Jn 1:3 That which we have seen and heard declare we unto you, that ye also may have fellowship with us: and truly our fellowship is with the Father, and with his Soon Jesus Christ.
1Jn 1:4 And these things write we unto you, that your joy may be full.

Joh 14:21 He that hath my commandments, and keepeth them, he it is that loveth me: and he that loveth me shall be loved of my Father, and I will love him, and will manifest myself to him.

Father, Son and Holy Spirit

HOLY SPIRIT
We didn’t know it at the time, but we were first approached by the Holy Spirit. HE IS THE ONE WHO DREW US TO CHRIST

Convicts the world of righteousness, sin and judgment. John 16:8

  • He is our Comforter
  • He is the Spirit of Truth
  • He leads us into all Truth John 16:13
  • He takes all that is the Father’s and all that is Jesus’s and reveals it to us.
  • He glorifies and speaks of Jesus John 16:15
  • He is with and in the believer
  • He brings back to remembrance everything told to us by Jesus
  • He is the anointing that is within us that we can learn from God ourselves 1 John 2:27
  • The distributor of Gifts

Jesus

  • Our Savior
  • Our Lord
  • Our Healer
  • He is the Head, we are the Body
  • Our Example
  • Baptizer in the Holy Spirit
  • Baptizer in Fire
  • Teacher
  • Creator Colossians 1:16&17
  • Soon coming King

Father

  • The One Who Loves us

  • The goal of the other Two is to reconcile us to Him
    Sequence

  • Holy Spirit draws us to Christ

  • Christ gets us ready and introduces us to the Father

  • The Father matures His children

  • The Father disciplines every child.

The Father speaks of the Son
The Son speaks of the Father
The Holy Spirit speaks of the Son

I have had times in my life when I knew it was each one speaking to me at different times. I knew it was the Father correcting me. I knew it was the Holy Spirit teaching me a truth or bringing back a remembrance of what Jesus had told me. I have definitely encountered Jesus on His Own.

With them all living in us, what do we have to fear. No worries. Strength for today and bright hope for tomorrow.

I made this video for my 87 year old mom in the states. I never claimed to sing well, but I included it here.

Just a few thoughts of a missionary.
Blessings!
Daddy William
1E54AB1A-237D-41AC-8EE5-A3A08010A197.jpeg

Sort:  

My regards, brother. God bless you, beautiful reflection. we hope to see you more often by @steemchurch
Reesteem
DM
firma 11.png

Thank you! God bless the Steemchurch!

God bless your ministry, dear friend. God put you in the Philippines to do a great job and they are doing well. by the way beautiful video.
www.steemchurch.net
DM

Thank you! I appreciate your comments! Blessings!

Hey @mhm-philippines,
Your post "The Father, Son and Holy Spirit live in the True Christ Follower" hast just been Resteemed !!! 😻😻😻
I've done this for following me..


😝😝😝 Regards, free resteemed bot @tow-heed😻😻😻

No, we just have the Holy Spirit living inside of us. The Bible says it over and over again.

(1 Corinthians 6:19 NIV) Do you not know that your body is a temple of the Holy Spirit, who is in you, whom you have received from God? You are not your own;

(Ephesians 1:13 NIV) And you also were included in Christ when you heard the word of truth, the gospel of your salvation. Having believed, you were marked in him with a seal, the promised Holy Spirit,

(Ephesians 4:30 NIV) And do not grieve the Holy Spirit of God, with whom you were sealed for the day of redemption.

(2 Timothy 1:14 NIV) Guard the good deposit that was entrusted to you--guard it with the help of the Holy Spirit who lives in us.

Interesting discussion, I tend to agree with both of you! In the beginning the Father created all that is, which turns out be everything around us with a word; this is the Spirit!

We are the Fathers creation and we have a function here on this plane(t), and as long as we function in the manor that he designed us; we have the spirit in us! A deer can't be a lion, a squirrel can't be a cat, so if we don't live as Yeshua(Jesus) did, we don't have the spirit in us!

what is the Spirit? The spirit is TRUTH! The Torah is the Spirit! The Spirit is doing what is right(Righteousness), in our terminology today, it would be more like "stick to your basic programming!" however, if we rebel against the TRUTH the spirit is not in us!

2 Corinthians 1:20-24 (NIV) For no matter how many promises God has made, they are “Yes” in Christ. And so through him the “Amen” is spoken by us to the glory of God. Now it is God who makes both us and you stand firm in Christ. He anointed us, set his seal of ownership on us, and put his Spirit in our hearts as a deposit, guaranteeing what is to come. I call God as my witness—and I stake my life on it—that it was in order to spare you that I did not return to Corinth. Not that we lord it over your faith, but we work with you for your joy, because it is by faith you stand firm.

So you don’t believe what Jesus said that the Father and the Son would make their abode with us? Iteresting!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66654.57
ETH 3250.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.33