LOVE SERIES (Keep My Commands)

Joh 14:15 If ye love me, keep my commandments.

Joh 14:23 Jesus answered and said unto him, If a man love me, he will keep my words: and my Father will love him, and we will come unto him, and make our abode with him.

I find it humorous that the Pharisees present here always jump in with the one thing I left out of a singular post. This is a series! Eventually we will cover everything. Patience is a virtue! These self appointed correctors of the Bible. If your correction comes along with arrogance, you have missed the mark. All of us are in the process of renewing our minds, including you.

Sorry my friends. Rant over.

THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR JOINING ME IN MY LIVING ROOM TO STUDY THE WORD OF GOD TOGETHER.
A4B01174-0CC4-45CE-BA9B-4B46307761CA.jpeg
Photo taken by me yesterday with my Huawei Nova 2i

Our love for Jesus enables us to keep His Commands

These are not my words, but the Words of Jesus! It is the Truth as it was meant when it was written that sets a person free. It is not the Mosaic Law, but the perfect law of liberty that we walk in. We put off the old man and put on the New Man by faith. Jesus has fulfilled all of the Law. He is our Sabbath day’s rest. He Alone fulfilled all of the criteria for Righteousness. We put on His Righteousness by faith, having no Righteousness of our own.

Joh 14:15 If ye love me, keep my commandments.

The First Step is for us to receive the Love of God. We cannot Love Him, until we first Experience His Love.

1Jn 4:19 We love him, because he first loved us.

We have no capacity to love God, until we receive His Love. A True Experience of this Love while we are still on this earth.

Thus receiving or experiencing the Love of God that is for us in Christ Jesus enables us to keep His Commands.

This verse in John 14:15 could be written, “If you love me you will be able to keep my commands. OR “Your Love for me will make you want to keep my commands”.

Heb 10:16 This is the covenant that I will make with them after those days, saith the Lord, I will put my laws into their hearts, and in their minds will I write them;
Heb 10:17 And their sins and iniquities will I remember no more.

He writes His Laws on our minds so we know what He expects of us. He writes his law on our hearts, so we will want to follow these laws from our affections for him (our heart).

The person having a difficult time following God’s perfect law of liberty has not experience His love.

As we behold Jesus, the things of this world stop having any attraction. Our love for Him makes us want to only the things that please Him. We never want to break the fellowship we have. We never want to grieve the Holy Spirit. We love the constant communion with The Father, The Son and The Holy Spirit.

By this Love that we have received and reciprocate to God, we are able to keep His Commands.

Mat 11:29 Take my yoke upon you, and learn of me; for I am meek and lowly in heart: and ye shall find rest unto your souls.
Mat 11:30 For my yoke is easy, and my burden is light.

Thank you for studying the Bible with me.
God bless!
Daddy William
247EBA5F-DCCF-464E-AF06-9A1928B09F4C.jpeg
All proceeds from this account will be used to benefit the people of the Philippines and Eastern Asian Countries

Sort:  

For my yoke is easy, and my burden is light. Amen.

Amen brother! I hope all is well with you!
Hey my friend, check out Boracay for vacation!

ok for boracay will have a look

Cool! Also Palawan. Two places on my bucket list. I have never been!

yes sitting home setting up pc. hey how do you make responses in grey scale i.e i copied and pasted 'for my yoke is easy..." how do i make that bit grey font

Hello, you must place >> when you start the text, then when you finish the text you are going to quote you put
because everything else also makes it gray

what do you put at the end?

John 14:15 "If ye love me, keep my commandments."

My question is what commandments was He talking about? Did He come up with new commandments that didn't already exist?

Jesus was God in the Flesh. Emmanuel! Any new Command would like up with any old Commandments, He clarified the commands of old. This is my commandment that you love one another.

Ok thanks I wondering as I have come across the following verses.

Acts 3:22-23 "For Moses truly said unto the fathers, A prophet shall the Lord your God raise up unto you of your brethren, like unto me; him shall ye hear in all things whatsoever he shall say unto you. 23 And it shall come to pass, that every soul, which will not hear that prophet, shall be destroyed from among the people."

John 7:16-17 "Jesus answered them, and said, My doctrine is not mine, but his that sent me. 17 If any man will do his will, he shall know of the doctrine, whether it be of God, or whether I speak of myself."

John 12:49-50 "For I have not spoken of myself; but the Father which sent me, he gave me a commandment, what I should say, and what I should speak. 50 And I know that his commandment is life everlasting: whatsoever I speak therefore, even as the Father said unto me, so I speak."

I have heard that Jesus came and taught something new, but as we can see from these verses Jesus only taught what the Father had already taught.

He is God! He never changes! He will never contradict Himself. But the truth is man always mis interprets what God said. When Jesus came He brought clarity to God’s Word. He said, “you say don’t kill, but I say, if you are angry with someone without cause you are already guilty of murder.”. You say, that shalt not commit adultery, but I say, if you lust after a woman, you have a,ready committed adultery in your heart.” God is the One Who searches even the depths of our heart.
Great points my friend!
Blessings!

Amen.

I love how you put it: “Your Love for me will make you want to keep my commands”. This is however where I fall short a lot of times and still do the wrong things.

Thanks for sharing.

Part of what I was trying to get across is when we have problem doing the wrong thing, this is an indicator that we need to receive God’s love more, Experience His love at a greater amount. Focusing on Jesus and growing more in our love for Him. This will enable us to better keep His Word. Blessings!

When we really love a person, we do not want to hurt him, and we always want him to feel good, to be happy, to He be proud of us, we will do what he likes ... This is how we should be with our Lord. .. if we really love him, we will fulfill his commandments because that is what pleases him ... and we will not do anything to make him sad for love of Him.

Super well put! Amen dear sister!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71