BIBLE AND COFFEE GOD’S PROVISION

“for your Father knoweth what things ye have need of, before ye ask him.” Even Coffee?

For about 8 years I have been getting up at 3 AM to spend time with the Lord! It all started when one day I was reading my bible and found this; Lev 3:16 And the priest shall burn them upon the altar: it is the food of the offering made by fire for a sweet savour: all the fat is the LORD'S.

ALL THE FAT IS THE LORDS!
So what does that have to do with coffee and God’s provision?

Google search stock photos for this image

B016A77F-0E9E-4977-B82C-F45AD00A96B2.jpeg

E485BFA2-54AE-4CF7-A8CA-9987542E2A37.png

Then I found this verse!

Eze 44:15 But the priests the Levites, the sons of Zadok, that kept the charge of my sanctuary when the children of Israel went astray from me, they shall come near to me to minister unto me, and they shall stand before me to offer unto me the fat and the blood, saith the Lord GOD:

THE PRIEST THAT DRAWS NEAR TO GOD AND STAND IN HIS PRESENCE SHALL OFFER BLOOD AND FAT.

So I began to seek God about what the fat represents and how it applies to me and to my worship.

I believe the fat represents our best! When God says His people will eat the fat of the land, he is speaking of the best the land has to offer.

  • If you ever had meat with very low fat content, it is dry and lacks taste.
  • It is a well marbled steak that is the best cur.
  • It is the fat mixed with fire that produces that aroma representing a sacrifice that pleases God

I believe the fat represents our best! So many times God only gets what is left over. When we are tired. After we gave our best to our job, family, hobbies even watching sports or TV. Our best goes to Facebook or our friends. Our best can even go to the Lord’s Work. But God gets the leftovers!
We are tired and whisper a prayer. We wake in the morning getting ready outwardly, but not much inwardly!

The One that gave His best to us! We give only the leftovers.

My best is when I get up in the morning and when I have my first cup of coffee! So I began giving this to God! I no longer have to set an alarm. Some days it is earlier. But this was the best thing that has happened to my walk with God!
Giving Him priority! Giving my best to Him!

I like good coffee! I grind fresh every morning and use a French press provided by @doccrpto. When we moved to the Philippines I brought about 9 pounds of coffee. After we were here for over a year. My wife was standing with the last bag of coffee in her hand. She shook it and informed me that there was only 1 day of coffee left and I would be out..

HERE IS THE TESTIMONY OF GOD’S PROVISION!

My wife still had the almost empty bag of coffee in her hand. A friend of mine from Alabama messaged me and said, “I BELIEVE THE LORD WANTS ME TO BUY YOU SOME COFFEE!”

Isn’t that how our God is? Even the little things are important to Him, only because it was important to me! Isn’t that how a Daddy Abba would respond to His Child?

God knows buying coffee would be at the bottom of my priorities in light of the many other, more important needs! But God cared that I would have my good cup of fresh brewed coffee as I fellowship with Him!
Harry has kept me in coffee for over 3 years now!

Every cup I remember His tenderness and care for me.

A77A051F-F150-4D9E-B937-C19B9E5FA438.png

God bless and thank you for visiting and commenting!
Be encouraged! Seek His Kingdom first!

God bless!
Daddy William

8FFDF855-BEC1-4A11-9960-6EAEDFF4935A.jpeg

Sort:  

This is touching! May God draw us close to give Him deep worship. Amen. Thanks for this revelatory insight. More grace. Am blessed!

Thank you so much for your generous comments!
God bless!
Daddy William
Also my friend, it helps if you fill out your profile and add a photo. It will help you! To the right where it says settings!

Alright, thanks so much... I will complete my profile soon. Thanks for being observant ,i like that

Brother this was an awesome post. It is an awesome message from the Lord and a great reminder. I liked this so much I felt lead by the Lord to resteem it. Lord bless and I am praying for you.

I appreciate your comments and especially appreciate the prayer. On the 23rd ans 24th we are holding a 2 day crusade in a small and very poor village. On the 25th traveling by boat to an island for ministry.
God bless you my friend and brother!
Daddy William

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64999.89
ETH 3101.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87