25th Post in this Series - Jesus in Every Book of the Bible - Psalms the 19th Book

Psa 2:6 Yet have I set my king upon my holy hill of Zion. Psa 2:7 I will declare the decree: the LORD hath said unto me, Thou art my Son; this day have I begotten thee.

Psa 2:8 Ask of me, and I shall give thee the heathen for thine inheritance, and the uttermost parts of the earth for thy possession.

In this series I have been pointing out one aspect that reflects Jesus from each book. I can see I may have to make an exception in the 150 Psalms as they are rich with indicators, prophecies and types of the Messiah Jesus Christ.

“Thou Art My Son, this day have I begotten you”

934D164E-355B-45E7-9E0D-60C15412E769.jpeg
I took this photo in Texas with my Samsung Galaxy A50

Jesus

Act 13:33 God hath fulfilled the same unto us their children, in that he hath raised up Jesus again; as it is also written in the second psalm, Thou art my Son, this day have I begotten thee.

Heb 1:5 For unto which of the angels said he at any time, Thou art my Son, this day have I begotten thee? And again, I will be to him a Father, and he shall be to me a Son?
Heb 1:6 And again, when he bringeth in the firstbegotten into the world, he saith, And let all the angels of God worship him.

The Heavenly Father made this promise, “Ask of Me and I will give you nations as an inheritance for You”. Only to Jesus Christ was this promise made.

Thank you for stopping by and studying the Bible with me.
Daddy William

AB763D20-2C68-4389-B9E8-A2C781D4BA91.jpeg

All proceeds from this account will be used to benefit the people of the Philippines and Eastern Asian Countries

ALL BIBLE VERSES USED IN THIS BIBLE STUDY COME FROM THE KJV BIBLE USING THE BIBLE APP E-SWORD

I miss my family as I am traveling abroad.

E3B90C15-70C5-41AD-98CF-A71C0A747638.jpeg

Sort:  

Hi, @mhm-philippines!

You just got a 35.44% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16