WHEN TO DO THE SHIFT || 2020 RESOLUTION

in #steemchurch4 years ago

My 30 days with Moses, day 2


Daily bible reading plan can help one grasp truth in the word of life which is the only way to get rooted and grounded in the word.

This year has just started well with me seeing that I have many tools available for me to play around with. Following God through life is fun when we travel light with contentment.

I’m happy today that I can make use of Golden Censer daily to obtain my daily bible reading and I can also make use of my Olive Tree Bible app with excellent resources for my bible reading.

1A39373D-0714-4A92-A5BB-7161FF9E5466.jpeg
Image is taking from Olive Tree Bible app


Currently I’m exploring a 30 days bible reading plan titled 30 days with Moses.

I’m currently on my day two which I consider an honor to share my experience here.

Exodus 2:11 (ESV)
Moses Flees to Midian

One day, when Moses had grown up, he went out to his people and looked on their burdens, and he saw an Egyptian beating a Hebrew, one of his people.

8517B3A1-2373-4879-BD92-DA6CFB599B47.jpeg
Image is taking from Olive Tree Bible app

Covering two verses today has taken me to 7% in my progress.


Exodus 3:22 (ESV)

but each woman shall ask of her neighbor, and any woman who lives in her house, for silver and gold jewelry, and for clothing. You shall put them on your sons and on your daughters. So you shall plunder the Egyptians.”

F7A57CE1-69AA-489C-9C0A-7A86811A98D3.jpeg
Image is taking from Olive Tree Bible app

Moses at a point in his life began to point out his life purpose by identifying with his identity; his people. Who are you? Have you been able to pin down who you are, making necessary plans to becoming the best that you could?

Moses preferred to suffer with his people than enjoying all his life in the palace. As they say; ‘blood is thicker than water’, but yet the bond of the Spirit of God is stronger than them all.

We’re living in a time that seems to be fulfilling the prophesies in the scriptures concerning the fading away of brotherly love among they that are sanctified.

The big question is, why should our love wax cold on one another?

It has to do with faith! Many of us have lost the essence of following God. Moses didn’t, in our world today, I’ve seen people who stumbled upon wealth and fortunes 🔮 and coming back to give testimonies on how those things were given to them by God to enjoy, some of them ascribe to those things as blessings and some calls them their destiny.

In my writing tonight, I’ll love to make something clear to us.

Any path that we see ourselves in this life which are not in the confines of the plan of God in establishing his kingdom here on earth is of no consequence.

Men that walks with the Spirit of God via his commandments (Torah) will detest anything that are no longer at the interest of the will of God at anytime T.

The problem is in knowing when to do the shift like Moses did, God used Egyptians to train him for a work ahead and he was able to know when to detached himself from palace luxury and pleasures unto the work that he was prepared for.

My desire and prayers is that we all shall be able to play out the programming of God in this life without missing out on any command.

See you tomorrow by the grace of God.



Please upvote and resteem this post if you found it good for others.


I am proudly a #Steemchurch member.

C8735085-2DF4-44B6-9B21-7C96DA206DAD.jpeg

My shoutout goes to our sponsors:
@sirknight,@sniffnscurry,@pennsif,@adollaraday,@fundition,@charitycurator, @theycallmedan,@curatorhulk, @impactn-projects,@partiko.

My special thanks also goes to @adollaraday @reliquary @sniffnscurry @steemchurch @sc-g @sc-v @sc-n @sc-telos and all the parishioners.

Let your light so shine that they’ll see your good works and glorify your father in heaven.

Join christian-trail curation trail @ https://steemauto.com , register and help in encouraging one another in steemit.F6B35BA0-1C8A-46D4-8334-280AD0CB13BC.jpeg


Thanks for your support.


learnmore.JPG

You can also listen to our audio/video full gospel messages on our YouTube channel

For prayers and further interactions send us an email at [email protected]


Reach out to me on steemit private chat @maxdevalue

AT THE INCREASE OF HIS KINGDOM THERE SHALL BE NO END!


Thank you for reading


Posted via Marlians.com
Sort:  

Great resolution you made concerning 2020. Im happy that you are already into action to actualize the goal.

God bless you.

Thanks for your encouragement dear parish church.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66579.21
ETH 3282.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30