STEEMCHURCH: GOD DOES NOT SHARE HIS GLORY HE IS THE KING OF KINGS (FALSE GODS)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemchurch6 years ago (edited)


Image source

Dear brothers of @steemchurch, @sc-v, I want to talk a little about this topic: False gods. "You shall not worship them (you shall not bow down to them) nor serve them (nor honor them), for I, the LORD, am your God."
Many of us forget that God is the only one who can love us, listen to us and save us. Since I was little I have always known that my Lord is my guide, my refuge and strength. If we investigate a bit on the internet we see that there are millions of religions in the world, but if we search in the heavens, on earth, in the seas, there is only one true God. Well, my father does not need an image to be loved. Look for it in your heart, in the air that you breathe in the joy of your spirit for doing good.
God is in the heavens. He was the man who in search of generating wealth and creating other religions began to create **(FALSE GODS)** They have mouths but do not speak, they have feet but they do not walk, they have eyes, but they do not see. Ears have but do not hear. Nose but do not smell.


Image source

You shall not make for yourself an idol, or any likeness of that which is in heaven above, or that is in the earth beneath, or that is in the water under the earth. You will not worship them or serve them; for I, the LORD your God, am a jealous God, who punish the iniquity of parents over children until the third and fourth generation of those who hate me, and I show mercy to thousands, to those who love me and keep my commandments...




Image source

In the dictionary the word: IDOLATRY: It is defined as the worship of false gods. Many people put their FAITH in the gods of gold, silver, iron, stone. They light candles, put food on them, put clothes on. That is the object of idolatry.


Image source

WITHOUT INTERMEDIARIES:


Many brothers believe that to reach a prayer or a prayer to God we need intermediaries, they are wrong, to communicate with God we do not need third parties. Nor light candles, nor rites.

IDOLATRY WITH EXPRESSION CHÁVEZ


This is a very sensitive issue and I always deal with the best way as a journalist and believer of a living God. In my country Venezuela, many followers of Hugo Chávez's government after his death began to do a kind of ritual to promote and venerate his image as if he were a god. There the error of many when wanting to compare God with him.

God abhors anyone who is engaged in doing: witchcraft, witchcraft, harms, satanic cults.


Image source


Image source

Philippians 2: 9-11

Why God also exalted him to the utmost, and confirmed the name that has above all the name, for the name of Jesus DOUBLE KNEE ALL OF THOSE WHO ARE IN HEAVEN, AND ON THE EARTH, AND UNDER THE EARTH, and every tongue confess that Jesus Christ is Lord, to the glory of God the Father.


Blessings fall from heaven for all my brothers in Christ. A hug, may peace be with you all.

firma maryelis.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63547.08
ETH 3070.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83