THERE ARE NO PATHS FOR PRAYER, PRAYER IS THE WAY

in #steemchurch5 years ago


information - image
Prayer is a way. Praying is a great adventure and a great mystery that Every Christian should live with intensity. To pray is to approach God to engage in a loving dialogue. To pray is to love, to laugh, to cry, to dream, but it is also commit, take responsibility, trust, wait ...

To pray is not to spend a quiet time when I think of my things, of my problems, in the people that I want. Nor is it a recipe against "depre", nor a "pill" that allows me to sleep peacefully. Praying is not asking God to give me what I have of the "inheritance", for being his son; it's not playing with God Through "if you pass the exams, I'll give you two candles"; Pray not it consists of looking for justifications for the things I do right or wrong; pray no is to blame everything that happens around me.

To pray is to want to meet God, is to live for others; to pray is to flee of false dreams but living for the utopia of the Kingdom of God; to pray is to wish look inside to take out and share with others; to pray is to investigate deep in my personality; to pray is to surrender.

Prayer is a gift and a grace that God gives us and that we have to ask insistently. That is why the internal disposition is so important and external We must dispose our whole person for this meeting with God through prayer. For this it is necessary to make as if everything It would depend on me, but at the same time knowing that everything comes from God.

I encourage you to little by little you go submerging in this great adventure that supposes prayer. And I assure you that you will not regret have started it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62986.12
ETH 3072.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84