Sowing love and hope only with a pencil and paper | Rural schools, schools of extreme poverty.

in #steemchurch6 years ago


If I help a single person to have hope, I will not have lived in vain. Martin Luther King.



IMG_20170502_152755.jpg

This is a children of a poor community in my city called cambalche, he is nine years old, his future may be different, his need, among other teachers! ¡¡

If I help a single person to have hope, I will not have lived in vain. This was the phrase of the deceased and great leader Martin Luther King enemy for some, friend for others, I only know that his words are still heard in many places, and inspire even many generations to find purpose and destiny beyond the walls of comfort , beyond the walls of government deception, beyond ignorance, even beyond ourselves. And it is that to live is not only to live but it is known because to live. I always remember the work of Mother Teresa of Calcutta, traveling all over Calcutta, helping all the poor people in that dark place of the world, alone, with God alone and the will to change the destiny of those families and children in that place, which became his house, his Calcutta. I refuse to live like a king to live among the marginalized and needy. They say that when she was awarded the Nobel Peace Prize, she with her safe voice and soft tone asked that her prize and the check given to her, even the food she had to distribute that day, was destined to help the community of Calcutta, which was only Km from the lively festival and celebration. How can a person detach himself in such a way? I think there was an urgent call in his heart for such a need, and that is where solvers arise, those who open paths where not there, spy a great admirer of these great social fighters, they are my model, they are some of those who inspire me and they fill up every day.

When I see a community, the first thing I think about is what are its needs? How can I take care of them? This is where a few years ago we embarked on the boat of hope, to try with a pencil and a paper to teach future, hope, love and affection to those who do not have it, those who touched a different present, but who did not it necessarily has to be your future.

IMG_20170530_153408.jpg


EXTREME POVERTY SCHOOLS.

In this photo my wife bianka teaches children from poor community called, cambalache, a former garbage man.

IMG_20170502_152225.jpg

Their lives hang by a thread, their schools a few km does not provide them with the necessary education, and even because of lack of food uniforms have stopped going, they have stopped attending what could be their only hope of getting ahead, they are rural schools , schools of extreme poverty, there, in improvised places, within the own community, and only with leaves, pencil and paper, you can hear from afar: aeiouy they repeat the vowels, children who, like they could learn a trade? but even the vowels know, how could the vowels even know if their stomachs are empty? how can we be silent if the world around us collapses, I believe that circumstances are made to form leaders that light the road of destiny, leaders who add and not remain, leaders who work for the not so favored. One to one schools of young children students have been formed with the desire to educate children displaced by society, abused in many cases by their parents, considered as puppies that has no value.


Serving them is not the same as helping you find a purpose.

IMG_20170427_164314.jpg

What would happen if in the world there was a magic lamp that always gave everything to people, food, clothing, footwear, and we did not need to strive and struggle to find our purpose, the reason why I am good in this land, what would happen if instead of giving them the fish, we taught them how to fish? I believe that the greatness of education is in this, we do not advance much with feeding and eating, but if we move forward with teaching and teaching. changing mentalities, changing wrong ways of thinking, changing destinies, opening roads, and directing towards a future of independence, in the sense that children in need will no longer depend on us, but that they themselves will already know and have the capacities to cope in society, I love that phrase by Maria Montesori one of my great inspirations:

The person who is served, instead of being helped is hindered in the development of their own independence.

IMG_20170427_170513.jpg

To this I mean, every school, every teaching given to a child must be for this purpose, that knows how to use them in the future, that is prepared to face whatever comes in life, that the child can say in the not too distant future , I can, I am unique, I have gifts and talents, I can do this and that, I can achieve it. We need to stop teaching to rub an aladdin lamp, we need to try to live without the lamp, understanding that we are able to reach goals and get ahead.

Some study without chairs, tables, whiteboards or desks, their only desire is to learn, their desire is to hear what a teacher of vocation but not of profession has to teach, their desire is to listen to the next topic of the class of those who are not looking the condition of the student or the condition of the classroom, but they are looking at the social condition to which they will be taken in the future, a condition of success, prosperity and blessing.


IMG_20170509_150047.jpg


I hope to continue teaching each of these children, I ask God for the strength to support the situation in my country, I ask God to finish the work that I am entrusting, I want to be a better teacher for my little students, I want to give life to that die of school malnutrition, to those who cry for a new teaching. If you have children, meditate on this, if you have children in your charge, also meditate, otherwise you have no relationship with the child, even more, because the world is desperate for volunteers to rise up to help the new generations. Thanks for reading these lines.


"If help and salvation are to come, it can only be through children. Because children are the creators of humanity. " Maria Montesori


I invite you to see my post:

Let them come, they are not only the future they are the present !! The church will act?

A child has the right to be a child! || The children of the world need us!


guerrero.png

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 4.0 International License.


All the photos used in this post were taken by my @lopzdaniel using my Lenovo S8 Golden Warrior phone.


GOD IS GOOD ALL THE TIME.

Sort:  

Waooo friend, you moved every fiber of my body, you and your wife have a big heart, God bless you abundantly.

Train the child on his way,
And even when he is old he will not turn away from him.
Proverbs 22: 6

Oh my brother is the beautiful word, instructed in the new generations full of joy our hearts, thank you for your good comment, that God will bless you even more!¡¡

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63202.55
ETH 3085.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85