Love for God !

in #steemchurch6 years ago

 We can’t love God unless we first feel his love. Loving God and feeling his love is my number one prayer. I turned John 17:26 into my personal prayer: Father, grant me a work of the Holy Spirit to love the Son of God like you love him. 

I want the intensity, passion, preoccupation with and holy fascination that the Father has for his Son. It takes God to love God, so I ask him for this great gift every day. Jesus wants to be friends with us (John 15:15). So I ask every day that he will grant me grace to enjoy him like I enjoy my best friend and that he will let me feel his affection for me and his pleasure in me. 

I then I ask him that he will grant grace to be one of his best friends like the Apostle John. I know that is a long shot for me, but why leave anything on the table? Then I pray Ps. 27:4. David boiled all his prayers down to a single verse, “that I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life to gaze on the beauty of the Lord.” Seeing the beauty of the Lord is being dazzled by some facet of his character. It is always a revelatory experience. When I see beauty in one of my friends it increases my love for him. The same is true with the beauty of the Lord. 

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by aamirlehri from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

[ Seeing the beauty of the Lord is being dazzled by some facet of his character.] Even in eternal life we will be amazed ever day with Gods many wonderful glistening gifts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64999.89
ETH 3101.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87