Gratitude Is Your Lifestyle

in #steemchurch6 years ago

morning-2243465_640.jpg

Source
🔶🔸METAMORPHOSIS ( #1 Daily Devotional Tract by Dr Isaiah Wealth )

📅 Thursday, 19th April 2018

📜 SCRIPTURAL TEXT
(Colossians 3:15)
”And let the peace of God rule in your hearts, to the which also ye are called in one body; and be ye thankful.”

🔹 🔹 🔹
Often when thanksgiving is mentioned, what comes to mind is a set day of festivity wherein we gather in cathedrals and churches to offer gifts lavishly. Yet, thanksgiving transcends this. It is an attitude, one which is not only expressed towards God on a set day, but lived daily and demonstrated in a lifestyle of appreciating everyone through whom God blesses us.

The attitude of expecting favours from people as a matter of obligation is wrong. Your daily comfort is dependent on the labour of some people. Besides their pay and remuneration, they deserve appreciation too. Learn to say thank you even to the Cab driver, your Cook, your kid’s teacher and everyone whose service keeps you from being stranded each day.

Today, you must remember those who have helped you to get to the place where you currently are in your life, because in truth, life could have been quite miserable without them. Do not delay in this, start it now.
🔹 🔹 🔹

🎙 PST LIANNA PROPHESIES
(Say Amen to these)
🔸May your lifestyle bring glory to God today in Jesus name.
🔸As you step out today, may your life be filled with plenty in Jesus name.

ACTION POINTS
🔸 DO THIS: Say thank you to all those that provide a service to you like your gateman, cook, cleaner, cab driver etc
🔸 SAY: I decree and I declare that my life is on a constant rise.

📚 STUDY YOUR BIBLE IN ONE YEAR:
NUMBERS 20&21, MATTHEW 11, PSALMS 123

🌎 CHRISTIAN MISSION FOCUS
Let’s pray for Sudan 🇸🇩...

Sudanese are mainly Muslims. The nation is yet to recover from physical damage from bombing, fire, and poverty caused by wars. There is strong need for training of church leaders in the nation.

🙏🏽We are praying that the Gospel of Christ will gain the ascendency in the hearts of the people.

🔹 START-UP PRAYER
Dear Lord, help me to show gratitude to all around me in Jesus name

PRAYER FOR JERUSALEM
Father I ask today that there will be peace in Jerusalem and that your purposes be established in that city. Amen (ps 122;6)

🔹 PRAYER OF REDEDICATION
Dear Father, I am grateful for the gift of a new month in the year 2018 and for being my shield, my fortress and exceeding great reward. I rededicate my whole self to you today: body, soul and spirit. Let your word be true in my life as you lead me into the fulfilment of all your promises in Jesus Name. Amen.


🔃 Please keep this in circulation as you rebroadcast to family and friends. Someone somewhere needs the Word today. Become the Social Media Evangelist that reaches them with the Gospel.

🔰 Also remember to reach us with your testimonies on the following platforms:
Facebook: Isaiah Wealth Ministries
Twitter: Isaiah Wealth
Email: [email protected]


Worship at our international Headquarters this Sunday at Gospel Pillars Church Coliseum, Plot 11C Kudirat Abiola Way, Alausa, Ikeja, Lagos Nigeria.

For other worship centers around the world, please call an appropriate number below:

Nigeria: +2347036905175
Africa: +27731109815
America: +19018466609
Asia: +919739362049
Europe: +447774915049

GOD BLESS YOU!

Sort:  

Good post brother greetings!

I hope you have time to review my last content:
https://steemit.com/spanish/@ipedrogr/3-meses-en-steemit-experiencia

Ok thanks for the nice comment about my post

Genius is a great post, so you countless
Thank you so much for fun, funny writing. I'm a general steemit user. I want to follow the wonderful people like you. Please give me upvote and follow me.

Thanks for your comment on my post, i believe you learnt from it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28