STEEMCHURCH: Have mercy on me, O God!

in #steemchurch5 years ago

Psalm 51:1-6

1 Have mercy on me, O God,
according to your unfailing love;
according to your great compassion
blot out my transgressions.
2 Wash away all my iniquity
and cleanse me from my sin.
3 For I know my transgressions,
and my sin is always before me.
4 Against you, you only, have I sinned
and done what is evil in your sight;
so you are right in your verdict
and justified when you judge.
5 Surely I was sinful at birth,
sinful from the time my mother conceived me.
6 Yet you desired faithfulness even in the womb;
you taught me wisdom in that secret place.

5ctcbrnwzy.png

Image cortesy of geralt and https://pixabay.com/

Dear steemeans

Psalm 51 is a beautiful poetic piece written by David. After the visit of the prophet Nathan, David recognized his sin of adultery with Bathsheba.

Before the God of truth, we recognize the sin we committed. Hope will not be lacking in our humiliation, for we know that He is capable of creating in us a new heart.

m76ytcj98o.png

Image cortesy of aitoff and https://pixabay.com/

Let's pray to the Lord to orient our life and show us the best way to live with wisdom and intelligence.

Let us glorify Christ the Redeemer, who has conquered death and saved us from perdition and let us raise a prayer of thanksgiving.

Reference: https://www.biblegateway.com/passage/?search=Psalm+51&version=NIV

Posted from my blog with esteem

Waiting for your upvotes , comments and resteem.

Best regards

@felixgarciap


taza de café
Image cortesy of congerdesign and https://pixabay.com/

If you like to read my stories and want to invite me to a coffee, a tip would be very helpful and appreciated.

BTC – 169991yDiYvf5NbiNe8J4H3hzFNSsu8R5L
DASH - XahHj7YVmWKGKT3ULRbibvo6M9QTKNhrSr
ETH - 0x53aA4093Cf85e22e2Ede5A96dA4714eEaB5cc9B2
LTC - LiKfwfKQ3jqc4EKhEABnQkfypBtf4rczFY
BCH - 1PQ4f4fEhV8wwfJC96oPzwb4RWcqrAoe5z
BTG - GNxEmGVrWTPF5x8L9urvidjPfBM8PJWoUX


Image cortesy of @riosparada

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70846.59
ETH 3567.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79