The privilege of the tests.

in #steemchurch5 years ago


source

Greetings beloved community, welcome to my blog.

Even in the midst of the difficulties of internet electricity, which has affected us in the last day, I am again with you.

God is our strength and our help soon.

"My brethren, count it all joy when you find yourself in various trials,
Knowing that the test of your faith produces patience. "
James 1: 2-3

When our God determines that we go through difficult times we must not forget that every second of this special time has the purpose of teaching us and making us better for Him ... but ... Can we understand this truth, hold on to it and rest in the midst of pain? How many questions in our hearts! But at the same time, what a beautiful opportunity to start seeing the tests as a privilege given by God to know more! Perhaps you have never seen it in this way, it is something that I am also learning and for which I thank God. Let's look at some of these privileges together in the middle of the test.

Knowing ourselves more:

In the midst of trials, we understand our own weaknesses and need of God more. Our human strength is no longer enough, it is not enough, and only when we understand that it is not about looking for us, but about looking for Him, it is not about me, it is about God ... there we find victory.

I know that sometimes the proof is still there ... But it is already victory when we let Him be in us !!! There is already a blessing when our self wanes to let Christ manifest through our lives !! In the midst of the pain we can experience the joy of the Lord who wipes each one of our tears.


source

Learn more about God:

When we are in the midst of the trials we run more to His presence than in the times of fun! It should not be like that ... but sometimes it is also the means that He uses to lovingly approach Him so that we may know him more ... and realize what we were missing because we were not so attached to Him! And that's pure love!

Your Protection:

"Because you have been my help, and thus in the shadow of the wings I will rejoice. My soul is attached to you; Your right hand has sustained me "Psalm 63: 7-8

Your Greatness:

There is no proof greater than my God, nor is there any circumstance that surpasses him. God has determined what is best for each one of us. "But you, Jehovah, are a shield around me; My glory and he who raises my head. "Psalm 3: 3

Your kindness:

"Because Jehovah is good; his mercy is forever, and his truth throughout all generations "Psalm 100: 5

Your Care:

Did you ever read the poetry: "Traces"? It speaks that when we see only a couple of footprints in the sand at the most difficult times it is not because we are walking alone ... those traces are those of the Lord ... He carries us in His arms. "Because you have been my help, And in the shadow of your wings I will rejoice. My soul is attached to you; Your right hand has sustained me "Psalm 63: 7-8

Your company:

"You have surrounded me behind and before, and have laid your hand on me" Psalm 139: 5


source

His love:

You know! There are times when I go to the presence of the Lord, only to embrace him strongly, to pour my heart out in tears, without words because sometimes there are not any ... but knowing that He understands. Just cry feeling that He hugs me, clean my tears ... and then he says: "Come on, get up, there's more way to go ... next to me. I love you, I'm with you, do not forget it. " "Because you have been my shelter and refuge in the day of my anguish. My strength, I will sing to you; Because you are, O God, my refuge, the God of my mercy. " Psalm 59: 16-17

His Word:

Life "in the Word" is what frees us and makes us walk above circumstances. We find there all the encouragement, the encouragement, the help and the comfort we need. Let's not forget that His Word is the love letter He has left for each one of us.

Know our need for others:

Many times, in the midst of our trials, we tend to isolate ourselves and not share our needs with other brothers. That mistake!! In the authenticity of our pain we find strength in brothers who stand by our side, encourage us, encourage us and pray for us.
We can choose to let God work in our lives through pain and experience the difference that this means. He wants to take us out as pure gold, and his loving hand is the one that brings out the dross, polishes our lives ... and caresses us until the losses pass.

"Jehovah of Hosts"

Let Him fight our battles !!

Sort:  

Good words of consolation Enilekcays! The test of faith produces patience. The tests form our character and make us strong in the middle of the pressure.

Resteem
@emiliocabrera

Logopit_1543187745477.jpg

Amen, in these difficult times that we are going through in Venezuela God is raising an army of women and men who live by faith, and in the midst of this tribulation he has shown us his mercy and love for those who love him and believe in him. THE. Thanks @steemchurch.

Beautiful write up!, for we have Christ who do we fear; for we have God who do we fear? They are our refuge and that is one great and enormous plivilege that we have. They abide with us still, even when we go astray, we therefore observe this and submit ourselves to this freedom!

thank you @oppongk, for your comment ... God strengthens us in the midst of difficulties, this is how he raises us of spiritual level, and teaches us to be dependent on him.
Blessings!

Great mesaage Sister, peace

Thanks for commenting, @exemplaryfather blessings!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61041.41
ETH 2947.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85