Are You Tired of Doing Good

in #steemchurch6 years ago

"And let us not be weary in well doing: for in due season we shall reap, if we faint not. Galatians 6:9"

It pays to do good. We have been called into the kingdom of our Lord Jesus Christ to be fruitful in every good work (Colossians 1:10). The opening scripture reveals a secret about showing kindness to others; it says when begin to feel weary or tired of doing good, we should be alert because that is the very point when our harvest or reward is due. If we press on just a little more, our harvest will be waiting for us to reap it. Therefore, my fellow brethren, the sign for the reward or harvest is the point at which you feel like giving up; it is the enemy's trick to attempt to get you to react negatively to your feelings and lose the reward. Let kindness or doing good be your lifestyle just like it was for Jesus Christ of Nazareth (Acts 10:38).

Many thanks to @mychidera-eu for the correction made about the tag "christian-trails" on my last post, I appreciate it. God bless you

Spread The Good News​

Sort:  

I love that verse in Galatians. It's a great reminder that I should never get tired of doing good because I know God will reward me. But even if there's no reward, or no harvest to reap, we still have to do good, because it is what Jesus would do in all circumstances in life.

Definitely, God bless you

You are welcome @dimsyto. I noticed you missed some thing in the tag. I help teach and recruit newbies to steemit and most of the times, they make same mistakes in tags. I can only keep on teaching and sharing what i know


@mychidera-eu the founder of @mysteemitnation


Wonderful verses, May God bless you for reminding us once more about the scripture.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66931.79
ETH 3249.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10