CONNECT TO LOVE

in #steemchurch6 years ago (edited)

1 Corinthians 13 Reina-Valera 1960 (RVR1960)
The preeminence of love
If I spoke human and angelic languages, and I do not have love, I come to be like metal that resonates, or cymbal that retires.
And if I had prophecy, and understood all mysteries and all knowledge, and if I had all faith, in such a way that I would move the mountains, and have no love, I am nothing.
And if I distribute all my goods to feed the poor, and if I give my body to be burned, and I have no love, it is of no use to me.
Love is suffered, it is benign; love does not envy; love does not parade itself, is not puffed up; does not behave rudely, does not seek its own, is not provoked, thinks no evil; does not rejoice in iniquity, but rejoices with the truth.
Everything suffers, everything believes, expects everything, supports everything.
Love never stops being; but the prophecies will end, and the tongues will cease, and the science will end.
And now faith, hope and love remain, these three; But the greatest of these is love.



If only we let his love change us! If only we let him kiss us with kisses from his mouth "(Song of Songs 1: 2) The best way to express love is with a kiss. For that reason, when the father received the prodigal son , kissed his neck. The prodigal son had been feeding pigs, smelled bad, had very bad aspect. That is what causes sin in our life. Sin makes us despicable, but the Father does not reject the son who returns home. Run towards him, embrace him, kiss him.A kiss speaks of love, acceptance, grace and forgiveness, peace and reconciliation.You are going through bad times in your life.Help in your love.Let him kiss you with the kisses of His mouth. One of the definitions of the word kiss is: equip with weapons. In this context, the love of God and his kisses is a powerful weapon.

Ephesians 6:24: "Grace be with all who love our Lord Jesus Christ with unalterable love. Amen."

Before we must understand that love is the practice of biblical principles, the needy and our neighbor, we must live showing that love that does not depend on the circumstances that surround us, it is inalterable; and once you begin to live in this way the power of God's grace and favor will be unleashed in your life.

Jesus asks us to love God with an unalterable love and in turn to our neighbor with the same unalterable love, regardless of their actions; Jesus showed it to us, since even the cross could not alter his love for us. Do not let circumstances, actions or betrayal alter the love of Jesus in your life. There is no action that we can carry out, that makes us worthy of the grace of God, it is an inheritance obtained through the sacrifice of Jesus on the cross.

How can we show that unalterable love, how can we love God? Serving others, loving people, there is no other way to love Jesus. As expressed in Matthew 25: 35-36: "For I was hungry, and you gave me food; I was thirsty, and you gave me drink; I was a stranger, and you picked me up; I was naked, and you covered me; sick, and you visited me; in prison, and you came to me. "When we do some of these things to our neighbor, we are doing them for Jesus. We can do this service without ceasing to fulfill our obligations.

Pablo said it well, nothing can separate me from this unalterable love, let us keep firm by loving, even in this time of crisis we continue giving, loving, helping, working for our country; let us not faint in God's purpose, because those who choose to live in the midst of this unalterable love will be covered with grace and favor. We can not be a Church of conceptual love, of a love of mouth; love is not feeling or saying, love is doing, love has works, has service, there is no way to serve God if you do not serve your neighbor, there is no way to love God if you do not love your neighbor.

"There is an extremely powerful force that until now science has not found a formal explanation, it is a force that includes and governs all others, and that is even behind any phenomenon that operates in the universe and has not yet been identified by us, this universal force is love.
.
When scientists sought a unified theory of the universe, they forgot the most invisible and powerful force.
.
Love is light, since it enlightens who gives it and receives it. Love is gravity, because it makes some people feel attracted to others. Love is power because it multiplies the best we have and allows humanity not to be extinguished in its blind egoism. Love reveals and reveals. Through love one lives and dies. Love is God, and God is love.

This force explains everything and gives capital meaning to life. This is the variable that we have ignored for too long, perhaps because love gives us fear, since it is the only energy in the universe that the human being has not learned to handle at will.
.
To give visibility to love, I have made a simple substitution in my most famous equation. If instead of E = mc2 we accept that the energy to heal the world can be obtained through love multiplied by the speed of light squared, we will come to the conclusion that love is the most powerful force that exists, because it has no limits."

( Albert Einstein)

Understanding the word love

God designed us in such a way that we all need to give and receive affection, affection and love. The word love has four Greek roots that help us to better understand its meaning and that some call them four types of love. These words are: agape, filos, storgue and eros. Each of these words show us the love of different perspectives, but that lead us to differentiate them from true love.

God's Love

The first word is agape: This word tells us about the love that God gives us. This love is pure, perfect and true. This love is unconditional, God does not ask for anything in return, only that you receive Christ as Lord and Savior, and love will come upon you.

God is the source of love

In order to love the family, friends and your partner, you need to seek and be filled with the love of God, this is true love. You can hardly love others and even love yourself if you do not first receive the love that comes from above. Until this moment "... we have known and believed the love that God has for us. God is love; and he who abides in love abides in God, and God in him "(1 John 4:16).

The Father awaits us

We are like that prodigal son, we have forgotten the love of the heavenly Father, and we have squandered our life and our resources. We have remained spiritually empty and we want to fill it with the waste of this world. But if we reconsider like that young man, we can run into the arms of a loving father who awaits us with open arms.


Never miss the opportunity to give love, to tell people that they are important that you love them, and to show it with part of your time, of your day.
There is a song that I like very much its lyrics talk about love.

It's your love that makes me relive
It's your love that teaches me to be happy
that helps me live and not die

It's your love that teaches me to walk
it's your love that tells me the truth
that helps me to be strong and support

It is for your love that today I fight for my life
it's because of your love that today my wounds heal
it's because of your love that I'm flying again today
Your love has taught me to fight for my dreams

It's your love, it's your love that makes me relive
It's your love that teaches me to be happy
it's your love that helps me remember
that I still have battles to win
It's your love that teaches me to walk
it's your love that tells me the truth
that helps me to be strong and support.

If your heart needs love, just run into the arms of Jesus, there you will find love without condition, without limits and you will be able to love others. I understood that I should not spend a day without feeling the love that God gives me. I learned that only he will love me like no one else can.

Sort:  

As always, Good message sister Darlenys. Love is the perfect link that binds our lives when we are connected to the inexhaustible source of God's love.

I always admire you apostle for you great love and effort to the church. God bless you.

An unalterable love, I like this approach Apostle Darlenys. It is necessary to have this kind of love in the church and in society. good post. Blessings

Love, unique, unmistakable, mysterious feeling, given from the creator to humanity and demonstrated by Jesus in his Cruxificion, a love of both father and son because for love of humanity Jesus was crucified to give us salvation and for love of the son father agreed to it. And the great command left by Jesus to humanity and his faithful followers is the love of God and the project for the whole thing. Nice feeling I would say ...

God is the source of love

In order to love the family, friends and your partner, you need to seek and be filled with the love of God, this is true love. You can hardly love others and even love yourself if you do not first receive the love that comes from above.

I keep being a proponent in this school of thought that the world has not yet understood what love is. What the world calls "love" is far from the true meaning of it.

Like you've rightly said @darlenys01, true love is found in God alone and indeed God is love, and loving is knowing God. (1 Jn 7: 7-8).

Am glad that I have been studying on this subject for the past five days. Today's emphasis was on the GENEROSITY OF LOVE.

Your post was edifying. Thanks Ma

Love supports everything. Blessings

El verdadero amor que existe es el de Dios

Tenemos que amar al projimo como anosotros mismo, es un mandamiento

Dear Apostle! beautiful message. When we love God, love runs through our veins.

says the word of God that love suffers all endures it, this a very strong and powerful feeling in the hands of God, when we love as God loves the world when I give his son for us breaks the chains and we are released

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99