Words From Psalm 51

in #steemchurch5 years ago

IMG_20190523_083543_872.jpg
This mercy is what I ask
That which separate men from man
Distinguishing labour from work
Making the weak strong
This mercy is all I ask.
...
Grant me according to your mercy,
Wash me clean from iniquity
Save me clean and neat
The flesh gone from me
Sacrificed my flesh outside like the priest(Exo 29:14)
In your purity I want to live
Saved me O God, clean and neat.
...
...
A new heart Lord, a new heart
That which says to your word, Yes!
Not leaving a tittle out like Saul (1 Sam 15:20-23)
A broken and contrite heart, please give
That I might not be like Saul the king
A new heart, Lord! I plead.
...
...
Restoration, redemption, recovering my loss
Years wasted in sin, thinking am the boss
Too late to come to the Savior
Till a brother preached to me the cross
To find out I've wasted my all
Ha! Lord! Help this poor boy
Restore me, let me recover my loss
(Psa 51:12, Joel 2 :21-32)
...
...
In prayer too, help, in study, be near
That I might get direction from you

while I kneel to pray, sit to read, let me hear
Clear as the morning waters
Open my lips, let my mouth your praise declare
May my soul enter heaven at the end.
(Psa 51:15, Mark 1:45 Act 8:4)
...
...
The end O Lord, heaven at last
To what is my toil on earth without heaven(Matt 16:26)
The things of this world will be past
It's waters, it's bread, with everything leaven
That on that day when the trumpet blast
I, the saints, the angels, the dead in Christ will be even.
...
...
A poem inspired by Psa 51.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34