Steem.Chat Contest #45 Winners Announcement

in #steemchat6 years ago

The 45th contest was about answering a simple question,"Have you ever failed at something but eventually succeeded at it? What did you say to yourself to overcome this failure which made you try harder until you got it right?" in the official chat contest channel. I hope to see greater number of participants in the future contests.

Please share the weekly contest which begins every Monday with your friends so they can also participate in it and stand a chance to win some cryptocurrency.

My suggestion to all future participants: Keep your responses brief and to the point. Please do not deviate far from the subject or give multiple response if only 1 was required. This will improve your chances at winning.

Let’s get on with this.

Congratulations to these Steemians who won Contest #45:

  1. @amar15 - I would like to answer the question on my own behalf in the last contest I told you that I belong to a lower middle-class family and My father is a hawker and he wanted that I should do SSC preparation but I was totally against him. I decided to get admission in a University named Chandigarh University the ads and other reviews of that university were very good as per internet research and my family totally disagreed with my decision but I hardly convinced them. But when I attended the classes and I realize the reality is something else of this University. That's was one of the big fail decision in my life but I didn't consider it as my failure I consider it as an opportunity to learn & grow. In my University all the lectures are going in English Language & the teacher are also below average As a Hindi Medium student it was very difficult to understand and my University was not ready to help me. Although it was my failure but during that struggle time I teach myself to how to learn anything and I learn everything that I need from Internet resources such as YouTube, Coursera.org (I applied for financial ad) etc. I don't think we should consider our failure as a failure except this it is a wonderful opportunity to learn & prove yourself because the more struggle you will do in your life the more happiness you will get after success. So, Don't quiet challenge yourself to be better day by day. As we know- "We have to Risk it for Biscuit" and Dr. Abdul Kalam also said- "Confidence and Hard work is the best medicine to kill the disease called failure."

  2. @delishtreats - My father did too many mistakes in his life - very painful to his family. He eventually lost everything including his wife and children. I promised myself I will never ever talk to him again because he doesn't deserve it. Over time I realized that family is the most important in life and tried to forgive him. I got in touch with him but all the memories came back and I couldn't do it. I failed. It took me many years of convincing myself that I needed to make peace with my father in order to let it be and be able to live my life. I contacted him again and I told him I forgave him. He was very happy and I feel that from that moment something inside him changed and he became aware of what he did in the past. He cannot change it anymore but he is doing his best to be a good father now. I am still the only person from the entire family who did this step and I don't regret it. Forgiveness helped me to become the person that I am now.

  3. @clixmoney - I feel that I've failed in steemit because I don't receive the good upvotes, that's why I'm completely in dtube, because it's the only way to always get good upvotes if we try hard. I was writing posts for 11 months in steemit but my posts was receiving cents even being good quality. But after I joined dtube I feel much better and I'm supported not only by dtube, but also by the community. I say to my self that in the future steem will cost much more and even if we earn cents from our posts we will be happy, because those cents will be dollars. To not lose hope I join a lot of communities, try to contact people, make relations with them and I'm building also my own community to make people create more collaborations in steem blockchain, the community called @dcooperation . Steem is almost my life that's why I always participate in contest and relate everything almost to steem.

Congratulations on winning 4 STEEM each! It will be sent to you soon!

Stay tuned for the next contest announcement.


If you like my work kindly resteem it to your friends. You may also continue reading my recent posts which might interest you:

  1. You Can Now Buy Your SteemFest³ Tickets!
  2. Why You Should Vote For @firepower As Witness—Witness Campaign Post From India!
  3. Building A List Of Users From India—Please Fill This Form ASAP!

Follow Me: @firepower

Sort:  

I’ve hopped for a time like this in steemit where consistency is the order of the day, and you’ve become one of the pioneers for such consistency with this contest platform, at this time last year, I still remember my wife winning 25Sbd from your contest @firpower, and till date it’s still on.

Thanks for the sacrifice, time and effort, and lastly, congratulations to the winners #45 edition.

Yours @maxdevalue

Thank you very much for your kind words of appreciation. I'm glad to see people continuing to participate and sharing some amazing entries. Someday I hope we can have greater prizes for the winners. I would really like to get to Contest #100. :)

I would really like to get to Contest #100

We’re almost there, we’re gonna get there probably early 2019 by God’s grace.

Congratulations to all the winners.Great job dear.

Great job,for making steemit community more interesting and productive with such works.You are always fantastic dear.

In this lobby, will there be T.P.? For my bunghole?

Thanks a lot once again @firepower.
I am the winner of this contest and I really enjoyed this contest.
I really appreciate your effort and you are doing a great initiative.

Thanks a lot, it's a pleasure to win in your contest. I'm happy and I will prmote this and tell all my followers about that. Keep the good work. Thanks. ☺

Congratulations @clixmoney

You'r weclome. ☺

Great contest. I wish my first language was English :)

Thank you so much for selecting my entry. This is the most personal text that I've ever written here so I really appreciate your recognition!

Congratulations to the winners!

Thank you for taking the time to share something so personal out of your life. I look forward to seeing you participate in future contests as well. Cheers.

Congratulations to all the winners.

Great post.i like it this post.i love steemit. thanks for sharing this post.i appreciate your blog...

Nice appreciation 😂🤣 lol

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64549.55
ETH 3170.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13