The Old Dog: Turns a SteemBay Auction Into a Fun Game Where You Can Profit!

in #steembay6 years ago

Because of the tremendous power of the Steem Blockchain and the uber cool Steembay you've got a chance to get your hands on a limited set of 2017 Steem Trade Cards and actually profit from doing it!


Are You Curious? OK, Let's Get to the Details!

Let Me Answer These Questions:

  1. What are you actually bidding on?
  2. What twists have I created to determine the winning bids?
  3. What twist could help you profit from the auction that I've turned into a game?

1.) What Are You Actually Bidding On?


We are now in our second year of producing Steem Trade Cards. In 2017 we produced a set featuring 10 stars on this amazing platform. 

We went on to print 25 physical cards of each recipient and we have no plans to print any more sets for 2017!


So far we've shipped cards to Nigeria, the Philippines, Panama, India, the Netherlands, The USA, Switzerland and elsewhere. The response has been nothing but positive!


Your 10 featured Steem Stars for 2017! What a distinguished group from homegrown blogging star to world renowned blockchain giants!


Here's a great review from @thecrytotrader who resides in India!


What Twists Have I Created to Determine The Winning Bids?


 Twist One:

Here's the fun part. The final sale price will be determined by the 5th highest bid. Once that has been established at the close of the auction the highest bid right through to the 5th highest can all purchase the cards for the low price. 

Example:

Let's suppose that @tom bids 11 SBD, @sally bids 10 SBD, @tony 9 SBD, @mary 8 SBD, @bill bids 7 SBD.  In this case all of these Steemers can purchase a full set of 10 SteemTradeCards for the price of 7 SBD! Cool, but there's much more!


Twist Two:

Once all of these members have officially purchased a set by transfering the agreed upon price I will upvote their bids  with my almost 55,000 Steem Power as follows:

  • Highest bid 100%
  • Second highest 75%
  • Third highest bid 50%
  • Fourth Highest bid 25%
  • Fifth highest bid 10%
  • Of course I will also give some upvotes to @steembay as this project helps all of us!

But there's more!


Twist Three:

When you receive your cards. Make a post about it showing a photo of you with the cards and I'll upvote that post according to the same percentages that I show above! Please be sure to message me when you create the post so that I don't miss it! I will also have your post resteemed from our site @steemtradecards!


What Could All of This Mean For You?


If you check my account you'll see that with my voting power at 85% a full vote would be worth $12.75! This means that you could end up with a set of cards and a profit to boot! How cool is that!


Here's How The Bidding Works (courtesy of @denmarkguy)


The opening bid will be 6.0 SBD 

Reply (directly) to this post with "bid x" (where x is the amount you are willing to bid in SBD).   

Decimals have to be written with a period instead of a comma (5.9, NOT 5,9). Wait for the bot to log in the bid (it will tell you in seconds if it worked... sometimes it takes up to a minute due to transaction failures of the system)

  If someone bids higher than you, the bot will reply to your post and reference your username.  

The bot will reply to each accepted bid, stating what is actual   highest bid and who is the high bidder. The bot will also reply when  you  are overbid, and state the new high bidder.  

If you need to retract your bid just enter "revoke bid"  

"Normal" (non-auction) comments will not interfere with the auction, and will not  make you a bidder!  

Upvotes are welcome and accepted with gratitude as  any rewards from this post will help cover the cost of this project. Please keep in mind that Steemtradecards is a make work project. We pay 10 Steem to the writer of each card, 15 Steem to the graphic artist for each card and we also pay to print and send a set of 10 cards to each recipient!


Shipping is FREE World Wide!


The cards are shipped form Ticino, Switzerland

Payment for winning bid will be in SBD. I will need the winning bidder's contact/shipping information, which we can either exchange via Discord or through Steemit.chat


More Info About SteemBay


If you are interested in the @steembay project and would like to learn more about it please have a look at the tutorial which can be found here:  


I hope that you enjoyed this article about Turning a SteemBay Auction Into a Fun Game Where You Can Profit!

 


Until next time, 

 
@kus-knee (The Old Dog)


Sort:  

bid 16

Ok Great. I've given you your upvote and once I've got your address I'll send the cards! thanks!

Thanks @kus-knee.
Sent my address to you on discord

I still didn't receive your address over at Discord

Bid accepted! Highest bid is now @gamsam's bid of 16.000 SBD

@gamsam's bid of 16.000 SBD has been overbid by @kalemandra's bid of 17.000 SBD

Loading...

bid 19

Loading...

Bid accepted! Highest bid is now @kalemandra's bid of 19.000 SBD

Ok great, I received your transfer. Once I have your address I’ll mail the cards!

The #steembay Auction has finished.
The winning bidder is @kalemandra with an amount of 19.000 SBD - Congratulations!

Oh, my! This is great! I'm sooo happy! How can i pay and whom? @steembay or @kus-knee?

bid 18

Loading...

Bid accepted! Highest bid is now @meesterboom's bid of 18.000 SBD

Good to see that you are booming the prices of these SteemTradeCards 😄 all the best @meesterboom

Lol, gotta keep it interesting!

@meesterboom's bid of 18.000 SBD has been overbid by @kalemandra's bid of 19.000 SBD

Loading...

Wow! I love all the twists and turns you've come up with here! SteemBay is fun though-- I just started my 9th auction today, and I have had a pretty good success rate! And it definitely looks like you're getting a lot of attention already... hope this takes off and runs!

I'll place a bid under a separate comment!

Thanks so much. I do really hope that SteemBay continues to grow and improve.

I think there are already smugglers doin a illicit traficking of those cards :D

Oooh that's exciting to know! One can only speculate as to how much your card will be worth when it comes out!

The twists and turns really make it !!! It is exciting to see how this works...I mean its like watching a real auction!

It works out to everyone’s benefit. Up voting the winning bids us a powerful tool.

Cor blimey. This is great fun!

I think that it should work out well for everyone.

Or it might end up in international murder. I can hear the theme tune to something mysterious already.!! :OD

This is really incredible, many times you do certain things without knowing the great repercussion that you will have behind, it is great what happens in our magnificent platform. I admire from heart the great work you do for the platform and the people dear friend @ kus-knee. I wish you lots of success!

We're having a lot of fun that's for sure!

I need to understand it first before I participate in it! I think this year you will ship to Pakistan too. :)

We will ship world wide.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70625.87
ETH 3563.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71