Steem Basic Income - What every SBI Newbie Should Know!

in #steembasicincome6 years ago (edited)

So I am going streamline on purpose in this post. There is a lot of great information about @SteemBasicIncome, but I am not trying to write an encyclopedia.

The goal of this post is to answer the some of the most basic questions about Steem Basic Income that new users need to know about.

Disclaimer: The source of this information can be found from various posts written by @SteemBasicInformation.

hand-3035665_640.jpg

source

What is Steem Basic Income?


Steem Basic Income is a social experiment that strives to bring basic income to as many Steemians as possible.

Unlike some basic income delivery methods, Steem Basic Income is delivered through regular upvotes to SBI members as they create content. Upvotes can come from any of the following SBI affiliated accounts - @steembasicincome, @sbi2, @sbi3, @sbi4, @sbi5, @sbi6, @sbi7, @sbi8, @sbi9 or @sbi10. As the program grows, more account may be added.

Some people might argue that stipulations for basic income should not exist but that is outside the scope of this post.

How Can Someone Enroll?


Members join the Steem Basic program by sponsoring other people.

The enrollment process is simple and straightforward.

  1. Send 1 STEEM (per share per person) to @steembasicincome.
  2. Include the name or names of the people you want to sponsor.

Want to sponsor me for Steem Basic Income? Make a transfer like this.
SBI.png

At present, enrollment is a manual process so it may be a few days before you start receiving upvotes. Both you and the person you sponsor will receive a share of Steem Basic Income per Steem sent to @Steembasicincome.

Good Examples.

The following are some properly formatted transfers to @steembasicincome:

Amount TransferredMemoDescription
5 Steem@sumatranate@sumatranate will receive 5 SBI shares
4 Steem@sumatranate, @nedBoth @sumatranate and @ned will receive 2 SBI shares.
3 Steem@sumatraatne, @ned, @steemitblogEach person receives 1 SBI share.

Bad Examples.


The following are some poorly formatted transfers to @steembasicincome:

Amount TransferredMemoDescription
1 SteemsumatranateNo @
1 Steem@sumatranate sponsorAdditional information
4 Steem@sumatranate @nedNo comma
1 Steem@sumatranate, @ned, @steemitblogNot enough shares to be evenly disributed. Must be a whole value for each recepient.

My Offer


I am a firm believer that in order to master a new skill, you must first practice it.

So I want to give you a chance to practice. If you complete the following 5 steps, then I will send sponsor you for 1 or more Steem Basic Income Shares.

Important: This offer is only good for a total of 50 total shares to be given out among all of the participants.

  1. If you are interested in the offer let me know in the comment section.
  2. Wait for my reply stating whether or not I have reached the 50 share limit. I will do my best communicate on a "first-come-first-served​" basis.
  3. If I have not reached the limit, send 1-5 Steem to @steembasicincome with a memo of @sumatranate.
  4. Send me a screenshot of the transaction.
  5. Once I see proof that you sent the transaction, I will initiate a transfer for the same number of shares you sent me.

Got Questions

If you have questions about Steem Basic Income or about my offer please let me know.

Thanks for stopping by. Have a blessed day!

@SumatraNate


More About My Steem Projects

image source: bitmoji app Like This Post?
Upvote, Comment, Resteem
Want More Like It?
Follow My Steem Blog!
Learn how to format your Steem posts so that your great content looks great!
image source: pixabay Wanna Join The Best Birthday Party On The Steem Blockchain? Click here for more details!
Sort:  

Unfortunate, I'm not in the position to send 1 STEEM. I'm very small and I use my resources to help the #gridcoin community.

I will look into this when I'm not busy. SBI sounds interesting, thanks for sharing!

I think it is a nice project. One thing that I did not mention in the post is that we most trust in the person who operates the Steem Basic Income. As long as he delivers on his promises then the project should run well.

I transferred 5 each, and I was about to transfer to you the same, without@ sigh. So, I won't have it?

It should work since it is currently a manual process. But the preferred method is with the @ sign. I just sent you a discord message with a suggestion to follow-up. If you still want to sponsor me just let me know and I will do the same.

Yes of course, I will sponsor you, I'll just wait for this to go through! I hope I didn't waste 10 steem huhu. I will check discord my connection is pretty slow.

I sponsored you too! :)

I am sorry that I did not see this message sooner. I sent the transfer that sponsors you for 5 SBI. Again sorry.

I am too a big fan of SBI, I could do 3 Steem with you at the moment

regards

@tattoodjay - Cool! Feel free to make the transfer whenever you have time. I have a training this morning, so it may be the afternoon my time before I can send Steem to Steem Basic Income for your shares.

I will send you proof once I make the transfer.

I have just sent will send proof via discord ;)

Just sent you a screenshot.

Saw that there was no need I trust you but thanks

I am interested in your SBI project..
I do 4steem at moment.. send me your discord link to join you..

You can reach me on discord at @sumatranate#8674.

I have sent 4 steem as per mention in your blog... Now what is next??

@tussar11 - I just checked the transfer you sent. You sponsored yourself, not me.

If a later time you want to sponsor me (@sumatranate) then I will sponsor you as well for Steem Basic Income shares.

Friend i dont know much about this now how to get back this 4 steem.. i thought that i have to write my id in memo i think that your id mention for expansion only..

You need to include the person you want to sponsor in the memo line. I sent you a discord message with a suggestion.

Hi @sumatranate!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.019 which ranks you at #3402 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 29 places in the last three days (old rank 3431).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 516 contributions, your post is ranked at #225.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28