Grow Your SteemPower, Get SBI shares

in #steembasicincome6 years ago (edited)

Just a while ago, I wrote a post about a way I thought of getting your account some more SP in a way that shouldn't be too hard. Rather than making one large powerup, you make multiple smaller powerups, but do bigger powerups each time.


Source

The original plan was detailed in this post: https://steemit.com/investment/@rishi556/double-the-amount-you-save-every-day-no-lets-try-something-more-doable. But I'll explain it again. You power up 0.01 STEEM today, and increase your power up by 0.01 STEEM every day. So the second day you would power up 0.02 STEEM and the third 0.03 STEEM.

Now its time to reward those who chose to powerup their STEEM using my method. To make things a bit more fair, not everyone can power up 0.01 STEEM every day, but the minimum that you have to power up will depend on the amount of SP you currently have(held by you, not delegated SP. If you have 10,000 SP and have delegated 9,999 SP, it will count as if you have 10,000 SP, not 1 SP).

If you currently have under 15 SP, you can start at 0.001 STEEM to power up and increase it by 0.001 every day.

If you are between 15 SP and 100 SP, you can start at 0.01 STEEM and increase by 0.001 every day.

For those between 100 SP and 500 SP, you can start at 0.01 STEEM and increase by 0.01 every day.

For those between 500 SP and 1000 SP, you can start at 0.01 and increase by 0.015 every day.

For those between 1000 SP and 5000 SP, you can start at 0.05 and increase by 0.015 every day.

For anyone between 5000 SP and 25000 SP, you can start at 0.1 and increase by 0.05 every day.

Finally, for anyone above 25000 SP, you can start at 0.5 SP and increase by 0.05 every day.

To see how much you would have to power up and the total amount that you would have powered up, you can check this tool I made: https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/14tsbfTIls2rugyMKANJMDXw33oP-CDEwvKExlhGa5dc/edit?usp=sharing. Just edit the cell after starting amount to the minimum starting amount you for you and daily increase to the increase amount for you.

@steembasicincome shares will be shared to those who participate. Every week I'll make another post sharing my growth and asking you to share yours. I'll attempt to reward as many people as I can, with a minimum of one person a week and no maximum. The shares will be distributed as I gain liquid steem. To show your growth by participating in this just make a comment that you have participated for the last week, and share screenshots of the powerups. You can also make a post about it and then share the post link in the comments of those posts. In the end, you win multiple ways by having the chance to get free SBI shares, and gaining more SP. Who doesn't love SP?

The first post for you to share your growth will be made in exactly one week. Go get started and get ready to win some SBI shares.

If you have any questions, ask me in the comments and I'll be happy to answer.

Sort:  

If you ask one question per week (using the tag "asa), @askanything will upvote your question , you will earn $0.08 + the reward from the community, then you can power up every week even faster.

Seems cool, I might do it.

YOU JUST GOT UPVOTED

Congratulations,
you just received a 22.01% upvote from @steemhq - Community Bot!

Wanna join and receive free upvotes yourself?
Vote for steemhq.witness on Steemit or directly on SteemConnect and join the Community Witness.

This service was brought to you by SteemHQ.com

Is there any benefit to doing this way as apposed to powering up everything at once for us Minnow's with very low Steem?

I would say no.
But this is just a contest, so this way you may earn something from this generous gentleman. Just leave some steem to cover "power up" for 7 straight days.
Kind regards,Milan

No, this is targeted for people who don't want to power up to give them a way to power up. If I told you to power up 100 STEEM right now, would you do it? Probably not, you would take some out for other things and power up the rest. But doing this, you'll still power up 100 STEEM just in a longer period of time. And the amounts will grow as time goes on so you'll be powering up a nice amount as you grow as well.

If I was so lucky to have more than 0.46 Steem I would power up most of it and buy some SBI votes with the rest. I was just curious if the daily incremental power up had any added benefit to just powering up regularly. I took my last 1.0 Steem and bought you a SBI vote.

You can also make 1 large powerup a week for the week's total amount if you don't want to do daily power ups.

Very good idea, but to save me the stress of powering up every day, can i make a post everyday among all my post and power it up? Isnt that the same thing ?

You can add up the power ups for,the week and do it as one large power up, if you would like.

Congratulations @rishi556! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Final results coming soon

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Loading...

It's an interesting idea and process.

I like to do one power up at the end of each day, powering up all my liquid Steem that's above a minimum threshold that I keep on hand.

For example, if my threshold is 1 Steem, and at the end of the day I have 1.057 Steem, then I will Power Up with 0.057. If the next day I end with 1.012 then I power Up with 0.012. It changes each day, but it also keeps me motivated to stay active as I don't want to Power Up less than the previous day if I can help it.

Any way to get you to power up is good. My whole point with this is to get people to power up rather than HODLing liquid STEEM.

You're absolutely right. Powering up certainly has the long term benefit, especially if you're SP is below 15 as it helps get you free and clear of the default delegation .

Yup, and every tiny bit helps.

It certainly does.

Awesome initiative as well as experiment! Just started mine, and can’t wait to see how long I last! Good luck to you as well👍

Goodluck friend, will start mine right away

It's a great idea to slowly build up rather then trying to take it all on in one large chunk. As it will added up in the long run the thing would be to have the patients to make it happen

Is it still possible to join you guys here?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29