Guess The Thingy Contest - Win a #steembasicincome Share!

All That Is Gold Does Not Glitter,
Not All Those Who Wander Are Lost
-Tolkien



Guess the thingy and win a Steem Basic Income Share!


Guess The Thingy Contest - Win a #steembasicincome Share!

Just like the title says, guess the thingy and win a share of #steembasicincome which results in an upvote on your posts for life! This contest could not be more easy! Here are the simple rules:

  • Guess what the picture is and write your answer in the comments.
  • Upvote this post!
  • Not required, but a resteem would be great to get the contest out to more people.
  • That's it! The deadline is April 23, 2018 at 5pm EST, I will choose one correct answer that followed the rules and enroll them for one share of #steembasicincome.

If you are not familiar with Steem Basic Income and how it can help your posts for the life of your account, here is a link to the most recent post by @steembasicincome that explains how it works and how to enroll.

I was inspired to start this contest after winning shares provided by contests hosted by @tmholdings. They have been so generous to me and the community that they inspired me to give back as well! Please share this with all of your friends and if it goes well, I will make it a regular contest. Good luck!!


Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189

Sort:  

Some kind of succulent plant with a fruit like berry

@papercrusher its Black Caterpillar. Might be poisonous

Hair like toobs that break when touched. Releasing poison. Acting as a defense mechanism for preying creatures.

Fishing bait, definitely! :)

I think it's mango :) with rooster feathers or something HAHA :D

An overripe fruit with an animal behind it. Like some weird type of bat/bird xD

Some coloured feathers or masks, @papacrusher! :D

I'm going with a feather duster. :)

A fishing lure?

It looks like a "fly" used in fly-fishing. I believe I can see the hook on the left of the orange bit.

Congrats! You are the winner and I have sent the enrollment to @steembasicincome I will do an official announcement about the winner and the next contest!

Woohoo! Thanks @papacrusher! I've been slacking a bit lately on my posts so I guess this is the motivation to dive back in!
Thanks for a cool contest!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05