You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: To Who Made It To My "TRUE FANS" List...Congratulations and Thank you!

in #steemauto6 years ago

Awesome initiative!

Wish I could do something similar but I have been manually upvoting for 21 moons now so don't want to break that spell yet. :)

Great to see more people rewarding comments, the stats of @penguinpablo showing the ratio between posts and comments has been a bit worrying. Sure on steemdb.com it shows that comments do receive a nice percentage of the reward pool but unfortunately that might be due to self-vote abuse. It's important to incentivize people to write good comments as that's a very important aspect of the posts, the discussions, the different opinions and being able to see things from a perspective from people all over the world.

Sort:  

Wish I could do something similar but I have been manually upvoting for 21 moons now so don't want to break that spell yet. :)

lol would love to see the outcome of your spell after casting it and truly I can attest to your manual upvote, so I do urge new users to try their possible best to comment on other streemians post, sometimes that little comment you left is even greater that $10 upvote.

Thanks again for upvoting and going through comments

well, just for being awesome, you deserve to be on that list. We've been on this ride together right from the beginning you and me. :-)

Yes indeed it is worrying. I'm trying to make a difference on my list plot of internet. I wonder if one day we will get all the incentives right. People will always try to game the system.

Aww thanks :D I always tend to not vote on comments cause I used to only comment for a long time so this should incentivize me to start commenting a bit more again. :)

Yeah what a long and strange trip it's been, hard to believe it's only now getting started properly. ;)

I think that more initiative like this will incentivate newcomers and minnows to write good comments ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73