I printed my Steemit t-shirt + launching a contest open to everybodysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemartcontest6 years ago (edited)

People who have been following me know that I love to design my own t-shirts with quirky messages.

Last week I thought that since I have a Youtube channel with 15k subscribers, I shall make a video to discuss about Steemit and printing a t-shirt with Steemit logo was a must do.
I commissioned to @jimdraw to design a concept that would be inspired by Steemit + Sandrina and he came up with this design.
io.jpg

We made color a bit darker, otherwise it would have been difficoult to see it clearly on a white t-shirt.

What do you think of the outcome?

design.png

I am not completely satisfied and I don't know if it is legitimate to change the Steemit logo at my own pleasure, but I am doing it!

Here it comes the idea of having a CONTEST.
Easy. Simple. Open to everybody: sandwich makers, painters, illustrators, poets, photographers.
EVERYTHING that can be printed on a white t-shirt, even a message or a photography.

WHAT TO DO

  • Upvote and Resteem this post

  • Re-design a steemit logo/idea/message/illustration/photo that is a fusion inspiration at the same time by steemit and me sandrina.life and post it
    If you don't know how to get inspired by me, because you don't know me, have a look at the silliness of my dtube channel, to get an idea

  • First tag should be #steemartcontest

  • 1 person is entitled to 1 entry maximum

  • Your creation must be your

  • You have to prove that the creation wax expressly done for this contest

  • Deadline is at the 7th days of this post.

  • WHO WIN WHAT?

    The Winner will be selected by me according to quirky taste, presentation, creativity, respect of rules and relevancy.
    She/he will get 65% of the reward pool of this post.

    The second one will be the one with the highest number of upvotes and will receive 35% of the reward pool.

    So upvote, upvote, upvote!

    I will use the entry of the Winner to be printed on a t-shirt to show it for a Steemit video!

    Let me know if you want to be a sponsor for this contest :)

    Stay creative, stay wild!

    Sort:  

    I guess Sandmit was taken😂 You should make one with two teal upvotes placed suggestively on the chest, with a resteem arrow on the back.

    Wait... Contest? Hold my beer, I'll be back

    Sandmit wasn't taken!!! Go for it :) Get wild, it can be also a photo or the illustration of your son!
    :D

    I'll leave exploiting children for garment manufacturing to the professionals 😂😥

    From my understanding, while the Steem logo and brand is opensourced and able to be used however, the new Steemit logo and brand is not. Be very careful with this, as there could potentially be repercussions!

    Thank you for the warning @rigaronib.
    We are not creating anything that would be sold and be commercial - the t-shirt is just for myself for a single video!
    We are creating a very innocent contest in order to make a fusion of steemit and sandrina concepts together that can be printed on a white t-shirt. It could also be a photo a design or an illustration that remind of steemit logo, but also Sandrina silliness.

    No problem! Just wouldn't want ol' Sneak to come knocking at your door all pissed or something. ;)

    Interesting. Where did you hear this from? The reality is that Facebook and other platforms have been trying to protect their brand for years in terms of saying that you can do this but don't do that and blah blah. It is incredibly difficult to police.

    The Steemit brand and logo are protected by intellectual property laws, including copyright and other proprietary rights of the United States and foreign countries. This is to allow Steemit to protect the brand and logo in ways that extend user safety. One may not make unauthorized commercial use of, reproduce, prepare derivative works, distribute copies, perform, or publicly display the Steemit logo or brand, except as permitted by the doctrine of fair use or as authorized in writing by us.

    From Steemitblog ----> Here

    You do look very good on this picture, and definitely not only because of the perfect shirt you wearing....

    Thank you darling!

    Nice post :))
    Thanks for sharing..

    Nice logo and design. Great job!

    I would like to know what people think of the new Steemit logo. I think that it is rather sober and not that inspired. It is fine. Some people tend to prefer the original logo. I do not, it is worse than the new one. It reminded me of a steaming pile of excrement. My concept of a new Steemit logo would centre around repositioning the Steemit social media platform around the idea of turning it into a laundry business. The logo will be a clothes iron with steam emanating from it. Steemit Blockchain Laundry Services. Crypto Laundry, we will iron your clothes with the power of a blocks that iron the clothes and a chain of stores that will sweep the nation.

    New logo: very forgettable... ho hum
    Old logo, not much better..

    I'd love to see a dozen people take a crack at a new one!

    Ah...now I see the shirt better. Very cute.

    Coin Marketplace

    STEEM 0.31
    TRX 0.11
    JST 0.034
    BTC 66772.03
    ETH 3237.54
    USDT 1.00
    SBD 4.25