You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 8 - Steem Advent Calendar 2018, Win prize everyday! 🎄🎁

in #steemadvent5 years ago (edited)

Year 2018 was a breakthrough for me. I realized my dream and I meet love of my life.
On beginning of the year i resigned from job that made me sick... I mean this literally... I still have stomach problems because of it. I changed my diet, quit alkohol, smoking and other bad habits ;p
After this I felt much better... but then clarity of my mind did not allowed me to escape from problems anymore... I needed big change in my life, so I decided go on few months to Mexico, Equador, Peru.
In Mexico I meet girl. I still feel powerful connection towards her, like I waited for her all my eternity... but after some time she needed to go back to her country - Germany. After 2 months of traveling, I realized, I love her and I went after her to Germany.
Then we went to Poland - to my home. I needed to close some chapter in my life. I decided to stop run away, and take responsibility. I had a court case related to psychedelics, which finally ended and they closed the case :) From this I learned it's worthy to say truth and be honest with myself. I learned its good to stop running away and go to the dark cave, face the past and the shadow.
Then we went to the Ukraine visit my girlfriend's parents This visit healed relations between her and her parents.
Then we went to Santiago on Camino de frances (we made 800 km by foot in 36 days). Ohhh we made it, and we learned a lot :)
Now it's winter time, meditative time... regeneration time... I gathering strength for he next year.

But most important thing I've learned in 2018 it's to listen and follow your heart, then gather up the courage to jump into the chaos of life... For sure you will end up much better person. Just leave your comfort zone, be honest and follow your heart!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64799.61
ETH 3102.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83