You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Normie Talk - New Steemit Wallet Change | How Does It Work Now?

in #steem5 years ago

I need to read this carefully, I'm not much around but come when I can to post, at the moment so not gone but jsut not that active as I used it while I tend some real life things, and I come back to changes and makes me feel like I'm loosing the gist of things so I'm always happy to find your explanations haha XD will see tomorrow. I do not keep my keys at hand nor use other interfaces than steemit.com so at least for the first time I need to relog in (that can take me a few days LOL)

Sort:  

Basically you need your posting key to write on Steemit.Com and your active key for sending / receiving STEEM / SBD at SteemitWallet.Com If you don't have these keys and you only have your old good-for-everything password, you can get these keys still by downloading the PDF offered to you when logging in to Steemit. Keep safe.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66095.77
ETH 3184.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.12