You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Scored A Mention For STEEM Engine Tribes

in #steem5 years ago

Great job and awesome idea to promote tribes.

But do posting links on tweeter, FB etc. count for SEO? I mean, are "no follow" links helpful too to rank higher in organic searches?

I just checked your business directory website and it's a beautiful one. I'm also in the process of launching my own directory website. However I'm neither a designer nor a SEO guy. But I was wondering if you would like to share as of how much time did it take your website to gain 2000 business listings? I'm feeding all my listings manually as no one has actually filled the new listing creation form on my website so far ...and it's a tedious process for me! Nor do I know of any data scrapping tool that can serve my purpose. Any guidance in this regard will be helpful to me. Thanks!

Sort:  

Yes social media does help but it’s Naturally not valued as high as a natural link from another site! Social media helps if it’s consistent shares from varied accounts or posts that contain the link that have viral appeal within that social site

Thanks, it’s all custom code we built it from scratch! We launched the site last year January so it’s been slow growth to the 2000 listings

I had been blogging on the domain for 3 years prior to that so I’ve been building links since then and I’m actively creating content and building links each month! I know have over 900 different domains linking to my site and over 1100 articles

It takes a lot of work but over time the effects get stronger and stronger. I also run a small ad budget on a tiny set of keywords to bring in listings

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62581.77
ETH 2546.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75