You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem is an Asset:

in #steem6 years ago

I agree with your logic @whatsup.

  • I think there is a lot of flawed logic out there ...
    re: bots are going to "ruin the platform".
    • This whole idea of "stealing from the rewards pool" is flawed.
      Regardless of how the Voting Power gets spent, it gets spent. Or I should say, if the holder of the VP is smart, they will spend it since it costs nothing to do so.
      • Why do people think they have the right to tell others how to spend their SP?
  • Same goes for self voting or circle voting. All they are doing is spending their voting power. Regardless if they vote for themselves, or someone who will then upvote them, or some totally random post or comment, the voting power gets spent. It doesn't affect the rewards pool at all if they do any of those.
    • Yet, some people think they can tell others how they should spend their voting power.

Perhaps we would be better served if people would stop pointing fingers at all the problems and create solutions for themselves and others.

  • If I was going to open a convenience store, I would study the most successful convenience stores. I would try to mimic what they were doing. That would give me the best chance to get a return on my investment... the best chance to succeed.
    • When the uproar was haijen making all that money, my thought was I wouldn't mind making that kind of money!
      • Now the crowd has changed their focus to bots because the bot owners are getting rich. My thought is I wouldn't mind making that kind of money.

Steemit is a Laissez-faire business based on a social media platform using STEEM tokens for exchanges and bartering.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65144.58
ETH 2627.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83