You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Amazing profit potential! Here's how to earn a whopping $8,500 per year by locking up $250,000!

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

It sounds great on paper and I can see it sounding attractive to those who do not have history.

My own account would probably benefit from these changes.

What I predict would happen is that most stakeholders will set their Autovoters to vote for those they know will earn the most. In addition, the curve will pull even more rewards away from smaller users without an audience. This will just make the earners, earn even more. The frontrunner curation trails in front of the bidbots would be insane and gamed by all! If for some reason delegation removal was also implemented. (I can't remember if that was in your initial pitch) then we would be back to the same 20 people earning the same rewards day after day, which wasn't fun, interesting, or beneficial for growth.

Everyone who wants to manually curate already is. We know who we are because constantly run into others who engage and read!

My feeling is that if we have a problem with scam and spam it should be handled by bandwidth charges and flags.

When I play this out I can not imagine it helping with quality content, nor engagement.

No, surprise this is the same thing you proposed a few weeks ago, and I still disagree with the idea.

Also, the way the site is currently working isn't that important with SMTS and communities coming, and I do not want to see those features delayed.

Sort:  

Agree that for the benefit of the whole STEEM blockchain including but not confined to steemit, development of SMTS should be of higher priority

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28