A Question - How is Consensus For The Hardfork Measured?

in #steem7 years ago

Question - How is Consensus For The Hardfork Measured?

A. - By Stake Weighted Voting?

B. - Witnesses Adopting the Hardfork?

C. - ??

I recently saw a post that asked people to vote either for or against the hardfork.  I noticed the votes for NO were much higher than the votes for YES.  I was going to link it, but I couldn't remember who posted it.  If you know, please post it in the comments and I will link it.

I am not saying that post was the best way to measure support for the hardfork.  What I and several others in the community are wondering is HOW is it decided when there is "consensus".


If you would like to know, vote, resteem and comment.  Thank you!

Sort:  

I was told by @abit that 17 of the 19 witnesses need to use the new code for the hardfork to happen (so option B above, I think), which I mentioned here. Unfortunately, that post got hammered pretty hard by a whale. heheh.

I was told that also. (17-19). Interesting to watch the witness votes change around. Sorry about the hammering you took. :) These are interesting times.

Code. Line 89

What I and several others in the community are wondering is HOW is it decided when there is "consensus".

Very good question. I'm really looking forward to the answer.

nice post @whatsup
thanks for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66361.53
ETH 3253.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.43