WAfrica Show- Meet the celebrities on the blockchain.

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

croppedImage_1542192577572.png

Hello wafrica, here is another time to meet with our dear icons in wafrica. And am your host @mediahousent (the host of wafro party show every Sunday on discord). I would like to crave your indulgence to please join us every Sunday exactly 7:30PM UTC on wafrica server. And you won't regret you did...

THEREFORE, what you have been waiting for...

giphy (1).gif

Let's unveil our FACES/ICONS for the week now.
During the wafro party show last Sunday, we nominated several wafricans total three- two males for the male categories while just only one female for the female categories.

Later, two emerge as the selected winners of the "WFW" with the total of 11 votes each and they are - @ferrate and @mizdais
Two lovely personalities, I bit you cannot wait to meet them and see their faces...

MEET THE NEXT ICONS OF WAFRICA, THE FACE(S) OF THE WEEK

@ferrate

IMG-20170312-WA0080.jpg

Q&A:-



[1] What is your name?
Ferrate: I am Appaw Kusi Daniel (but I use ferrate as my steemit id).[2] How did you come across wafrica?.
Ferrate: I came across wafrica on @burlarj blog. You know as a newbie on steemit I was checking his posts and I saw him use the wafrica tag. So I went to ask him about wafrica community and he sent me the invite link to join the Community.[3] What is your word of advice to newbie on the platform.
Ferrate: My advice for my other newbies is to give in their all and write original contents and not to forget the tag #wafrica on their blogs for a handsome curation.[4] What do you do aside from steeming? And if you're a full steemian, indicate it
Ferrate: Aside steeming I have also become a fan of wls.
[6] How do you feel being the wafrica face of the week?
Ferrate: I feel happy and grateful.






@mizdais

IMG-20181112-WA0016.jpg

Q&A:-



[1] What is your name?
Daisy: My Name is Daisy.[2] How did you come across wafrica?.
Daisy: I came across Wafrica via my Steemit Blog after dropping one of my articles, I got a comment from Wafrica.[3] What is your word of advice to newbie on the platform.
Daisy: Every challenge encountered during a journey is a stepping stone to greatness. The journey here on Steemit might not go smoothly at the initial Stage but do not give up. Mingle, interact and still consistent in whatever you get involved in and we'll see you at the top.[4] What do you do aside from steeming? And if you're a full steemian, indicate it
Daisy: Aside from Steeming, I'm a content developer therefore I develop contents and manage the social media platforms for some projects. I also work with an Event Management Agency. We are into decorations, planning of events, ushering, waiter and waitress services.
[6] How do you feel being the wafrica face of the week?
Diasy: Oh well, I was once the Face of Wafrica few months and I'm truly grateful to the community for nominating and choosing me again. I feel elated.






You can be part of the show, just click on this and join our discord channel and join us Sunday 8:30pm WAT

Yours, @mediahousent blockchain host and STEEM enthusiast

Sort:  

Am grateful @wafrica community for the honour.
Congrats to my female counterpart too @mizdais..... Daisy, we turn couple for a week o😁

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you @wafrica for selecting me as Wafrica face of the week. Congratulations to Daniel Kusi too.

lovely people that wafrica shows today

very nice fun

Woaw congratulations to the lucky winners.

Beautiful people across the world. Weldone.

Congratulations @wafrica! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 36000 comments. Your next target is to reach 37000 comments.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Meet the Steemians Contest is over - Results are coming soon ...

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04