You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The importance of communities in Steem city

in #steem5 years ago

I thought there were going to be communities here long ago, its one of the reasons i stuck around, but nothing ever changed. I'd love to buy a bunch of and become a dolphin but the uncertainty is too great right now

Sort:  

There are communities here, just not Hivemind driven. Everything has risks when it comes to crypto investment I think. It is interesting though that while people will invest into what are pretty dark and uncertain projects, Steem seems riskier. I feel that it is because there is more visible here than some other coins. I don't mind the uncertainty but I would never put in what I am unwilling to lose completely.

i was kind of hoping we would have official communities with our own SMT's by now. Steemit is still the exact same layout as when i joined, which is kind of shitty..

Why are you getting flagged on comment? :D

he's auto flagging me, with zero steempower, because he's an idiot

Haha.. I don't understand the way their brain is working!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64555.14
ETH 3086.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85